Barnes Should

• Barnes Should

get the job on de back of de high profile he'll give it......dat alone is good bizzness........Beckham-Like profile is good fe right now........Money, Sponsors .....
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

I agree. Will be interesting to see though if he gets a long term contract or a short term one. I'm all for him and tappa taking charge over the next 3 games, and based on the outcome, re-evaluate for the caribbean cup (and ultimately, the gold cup).
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Will he be required to relocate to Jamaica?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He would be the first and only TD i know of in CONCACAF to do a "remote" job. I am 100% surehe would be required to stay in Jamaica like his predecessors.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Bora "Nuh Linga-ed" in Jamaica much during his stint. I guess he just didn't like our music.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

hence his "breach of contract" dismissal. Like you forgot that Bora's contracty was written by Crenston.

So are you saying that that clause was in his contract?

Dont know, but there was a breach of contract, not sure what the breach was.

The breach was getting 7-0 from Iran.

actually, 7-1.

Yuh notice how nuhbody mention Simoes losing to Grenada doh. Mek a did CB or Wendell!

the grenada match as a meaningless friendly game. When CB lost to St. vincent at home, there was muchat stake, including the opportunityto play in the gold cup.

I'll give you some more meaningless games - Mexico and Honduras a few days ago!

A wha so mek you a rise up the big john from dis morning? Tek time no man. Cho.

Burrell noted Barnes' worldwide recognition as being key to his appointment.
                              "When you are involved in international football you need an individual with international stature. Having a coach of international repute opens a number of opportunities for our national team," he said.
                              "Many countries will invite you to play friendlies only because of the image and reputation of your coach," Burrell added. "When an icon like John Barnes becomes the coach of Jamaica's Reggae Boyz' team, immediately the international spotlight will shine on Jamaica in every single aspect of the sport."

GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.
                              “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh