Fuller ....Brick I saw him with Stoke vs Everton

• Fuller ....Brick I saw him with Stoke vs Everton

Very Impressive , like he played to Instructions , the Brukie boo thing was down to a minimal , it seems as if they told him if you want to play you play ourway.

That said keep him away from the RBYZ because I am sure he got instructions to do same for us, the diffence is we play him ever damm game with no repercussions to him but to the TEAM !.

I saw some clips on youtube of english youths playing pick up ball, nuff Adus and Fullers a england dem breed out de dribbling and tun dem inna kick and run balla.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Difference with playing for Jamaica and playing for Stoke in my mind is the quality of the service he gets. fuller also has some big guys playing around him who he feeds off of very well.

It also makes a huge difference when you play ball on sub-standard surfaces like the national stadium (in my opinion)
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
      Difference with playing for Jamaica and playing for Stoke in my mind is the quality of the service he gets. fuller also has some big guys playing around him who he feeds off of very well.

It also makes a huge difference when you play ball on sub-standard surfaces like the national stadium (in my opinion)
      Quality of the service?

First he was playing against 2nd tier team - The first tier teams are Gunners, Liverpool, Chelsea and ManU. Kindly keep that at the forefront of mind!

2nd - The service he gets (has been getting) from his teammates is CRAP! Most of the times a ball comes to him it is a long 'air-ball' with two or so defenders at his back...or he is surrounded by defenders or the ball is just too terrible to qualify as a pass.

Real service should have the forward receiving a good mix of balls to the feet and or in space and that should be done often...and often with clear opportunity to set-up a strike on goal by another player or self. A beautiful ball for any player is one where it is "the ball and God only" around.

Look at the GUNNERS, Liverpool, Chelsea and ManU as often as you can and count the number of occasions during a game where players receive "ball with GOD only" by their sides. That happens when you play football because it comes about by moving and passing and THINKING!

The truth - Stoke provides terrible service for Fuller!
      If you think Jamaica provides less quality service for Fuller then it could be that the Jamaica players are worse than CRAP!

I think we have the players to turn out a TEAM a million times better than Stoke! ...a TEAM that could provide real competition for the EPL 1st tier TEAMs and certainly the Mexicos and USAs type TEAMs...but I do not think our best available X1 has been selected thus far...and I also think those selected thus far are, expcepting for a few, CRAP TECHNICALLY.

I acknowledge what Simoes was trying to instill 'right attitude and discipline'...and I give him my understanding and sympathy...but on the other hand, as I mentioned before, why is it - ...he said it! - he could not command respect, get the attitude/outlook & effort from our very best players? That getting best TEAM...individuals that when molded by coach puts on the field the nation's possible highest TEAM performances...was Simoes' job. That is where he failed. He, for whatever reason - and he admitted to that - could not bring that about. No amount of '********************-footing' with what occurred...what Simoes admitted and we all saw...can hide that.

Where do we go from here?
      Assuming the JFF provides support of "FULL 100", we need a real coach! ...one with the necessary expertise and one who will 'work his tail off'...and one who we hope for continuity's sake and for a march to the TOP OF THE WORLD, will be with us for at least until after World Cup 2014. Is Tappa that real coach? I do not know. CB I am sure could do the job...but CB appears to be extremely comfortable in Cayman. Would a John Barnes take the job and provide us with the committment we desire? One thing we know Burrell and the JFF leaders must stop the silly "stop-start-stop-start..." nonsense that has held since Simoes left in 2000!
      Last edited by Karl; September 15, 2008, 09:21 AM.

The big difference is he is told to say on the last player, not to drop back too much. When he gets the ball he has one player to beat, not three. There were time held held the ball a little to long but when he is playing for Ja, He is dropping too deep.

karl? mi not the biggest of ricardo fuller's fans but, 'low him nuh? he has been playing well and has about 2 or 3 goals in 4 games......man used to complain seh him only score against championship teams...well he is in the BPL now and ALL the teams there deserve to be there.....

mek it play out nuh? he's comfortable with stoke so let's see what he does. scoring can only bode well for his confidence.

There were time held held the ball a little to long but when he is playing for Ja, He is dropping too deep.
            Or he is receiving the ball on the wings. We need JJ and Daley or players with their speed down the flanks. What ever happenned to Scarlett he was that kind of player?[/
            Last edited by Bricktop; September 15, 2008, 10:48 AM.

karl? mi not the biggest of ricardo fuller's fans but, 'low him nuh? he has been playing well and has about 2 or 3 goals in 4 games......man used to complain seh him only score against championship teams...well he is in the BPL now and ALL the teams there deserve to be there.....

mek it play out nuh? he's comfortable with stoke so let's see what he does. scoring can only bode well for his confidence.
              Since yuh injected this attack ad - Yuh can stan deh 'bout 'low im'. Mi cyan low nun a wi player dem hun-less dem tun in top class performances...as do most fi di GUNNERS, Liva-pool, ManU an Chelsea.

...but to get back to your only point i.e. leave Fuller's play/performance(s) alone ...you completely never read the post. My post was all about and only about "service Fuller was receiving from his support players"...there was never one word on Fuller's
              play/performance(s)!

First he was playing against 2nd tier team - The first tier teams are Gunners, Liverpool, Chelsea and ManU. Kindly keep that at the forefront of mind!

i read everything.....and this is what i commented on. i had no comment on the rest of the post.

...and that was in the context of...what again?
                  The service he is receiving!

it's the same service he received in the lower levels...my POINT is that he is in BPL.....all teams there belong there. the knock was that he could only score against championship teams, that is debunked.

against "top tier teams" how does one determine if he can cope...let's see...as you seh...it's about the service well let's see if he gets the service what will he do!

it's the same service he received in the lower levels...my POINT is that he is in BPL.....all teams there belong there. the knock was that he could only score against championship teams, that is debunked.

against "top tier teams" how does one determine if he can cope...let's see...as you seh...it's about the service well let's see if he gets the service what will he do!
                      Well you have never head me saying he cannot beat the best defenders and or opponents in the world...or score against the best teams in the world. In fact, I have always lauded him for that!
                      Soooo????