2 worth looking at

We need to be consistent. Deon Burton scored 3 goals to propell Jamaica to France '98. Paul Hall and Fitz Simpson played pivotal roles along the way too. The rest is history. I have kids born outside Jamaica, and I consider them to be 100% Jamaican.

Sadly, we have seen over and over that Jamaica football is not set up to compete internationally. Brining in players from overseas actually help us to deliver the game.

I notice that its mainly the guys based in jamaica that has something agaisnt the foreigners.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Me View Post
      Yes, but lets ensure that the players of quality and want to play for jamaica as opposed to us convincing them.
      We nah call fi no idiot baller,we a call fi baller like Nuggsy and baller of quality who can make a difference.

mi will say instead of striving to be like England...let's control the little Islands them round us first for more than one cycle of players...then target CONCACAF...it takes baby steps...why try to take on the big boys when we can't even beat our neighbors consistently, pretty much what the U.S. did since hosting the world cup in 94...to me that is the problem holding us back. The mentality that because we have a bag of international (2 dollar ballers) we should be ordained number 1 in the Caribbean and when we get a reality check...rash decisions are made that is way too sudden.

I am basing my idea of a world power not really by world cup wins but by the ora of the team...Portugal, Czech, Turkey...those are flash in a bottle teams that produce a competitive team once every couple of football generations...but seriously speaking are any of those teams England included would really be considered in the top 4 to win the World Cup. Until they can do that consistently then they can't be mentioned as world powers...I would say it is disrespecting the true world powers to mention these hurry come up/perenial underachievers in the same class

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
          Compare dem man deh who lived in the Nation that they are representing for years to the 2 dollar baller them people want represent Jamaica that don't even know how many parishes are in Jamaica. Every one a dem baller you hear....born to such and such parents but have lived here for all their lives
          Marin elliot has been to jamaica already for vacation

sound like him qualify

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
              sound like him qualify
              buh fuh real the man go like every year i read his blog about 2 3 years back

Also you can use this youth at youth level theo robinson of watford and lewis young

more names you a pull out of the hat

culture robinson want to play for JA

http://www.new.facebook.com/profile.php?id=667855029

the the youth profile on face book dunny wey yuh dey ask him

so just because him want play wi suppose to roll out the red carpet...I would like to know when will the list for the 2 dollar baller will end...unu have a limit to how many man should "get a look".

Culture Sound do you agree we need a goalscorer?

Give the youth a try out that what i am saying a trial... The list of 2 dollar baller will end when people from JA stop migrate to england ... ASsk dunny the JFF could set up scouting programs for under 17 plyer in england

You want me to post a list

goalscorers come a dime a dozen...we need consistency from top to bottom

Ok neal trotman .. defender