Simoes sacking is the worst mistake J.f.f could make at

• Simoes sacking is the worst mistake J.f.f could make at

this time unless they have some money stack away in Burrell's bakeries. Could someone tell me where is J.F.F going to get someone else of such high profile for marketing purpose and pay them so little. If we hired a local coach there goes the private sector financial support and the international exposure. Furthermore there goes our slim chance of qualifying for South Africa. We waste money on Bora and now we are shortening the length of our only successful coach at no benefit to us at this time. Which local coach can accomplish more than what Simoes bring to the table. We are so stupid and obviously did not learn from our past mistakes. Simoes may not have pick the best squad for our games but where was J.f.f staff and Mr.Mcintosh in particular and why was this not address beforehand. Simoes gave up a lot more lucrative offers to help take us back to the world cup and now because of players incapabilities and indiscipline we are getting rid of the root instead of the few bad branches. Did the J.F.F have a short term plan and a long term plan?
    We are going around like a dog trying to find its tail and will end up falling over or in this case the fifa ladder. Is it possible that we could work with Simoes and pick the so called best squad for the remaining games and then build a local squad for 2014 even if we don't make it to South Africa. History tells me that a local coach will not get a favourable respond form our players and the private sector will gently withdraw their financial support. Firing the best we have for the money we can afford to pay at this time is foolish and will send the wrong message to future professional coach.

Good luck J.F.F with your future endeavour and let's at least build the academy.

Thanks for ****************ing up my life by not intervening at the right time and then perform a foolish thing to gain what...public sympathy ...not..

No Mercy, when you earn the kind of money that Simoes earns, then you must produce. Simoes is technical director of Jamaica's football, he has with him a team of about 5 other Brazilians, and between them, we have seen no real progress in our football over the past 9 months.

We played a number of games under Simoes, including that 2-2 tie agaianst Trinidad in the office, totally dominated the game, lead 2-0 at the half, but for some reason couldnt finish off the game. Same thing ahppenedf again vs Costa Rica, we had to settle for a draw. Went away to Grenada, ended up losing. Went to Trinidad for the return game, just managed to eek out a last gasp goal to save ourselves blushes. To me, these results have contributed to our low FIFA rankings position today.

When we invest in our players bring them through the youth programs etc, give them exposure to international football, and set them on their way to playing pofessional football overseas, the least you can do is give the guys a chance to fight for a place in your squad. mosyt of our players ovserseas today are around the age 27/28, which means they are just about at their peak, but most importantly, this could be their last chance to make a world cup finals. Its all well and good to expose youtr players like Evon Taylor, Thorpe etc...but good lord, dont do it in a crucial world cup qualifying game in what is the "group of death"

The "best ones are not the right ones" mantra that Simoes like to use does not work in jamaica's favor...we do not have the talent pool that say a Brazil or Mexico posesses, so our best must be in the squad all the time. Our second best players are just not good enough to take up the slack.

I am a big fan of Rene. but I was a little bit concerned when he said before the Canada game, in an interview, that he would return to Brazil if we fialed to make the Hex.
    Last edited by Reggae-Fan; September 13, 2008, 06:34 AM.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
      this time unless they have some money stack away in Burrell's bakeries. Could someone tell me where is J.F.F going to get someone else of such high profile for marketing purpose and pay them so little. If we hired a local coach there goes the private sector financial support and the international exposure. Furthermore there goes our slim chance of qualifying for South Africa. We waste money on Bora and now we are shortening the length of our only successful coach at no benefit to us at this time. Which local coach can accomplish more than what Simoes bring to the table. We are so stupid and obviously did not learn from our past mistakes. Simoes may not have pick the best squad for our games but where was J.f.f staff and Mr.Mcintosh in particular and why was this not address beforehand. Simoes gave up a lot more lucrative offers to help take us back to the world cup and now because of players incapabilities and indiscipline we are getting rid of the root instead of the few bad branches. Did the J.F.F have a short term plan and a long term plan?
      We are going around like a dog trying to find its tail and will end up falling over or in this case the fifa ladder. Is it possible that we could work with Simoes and pick the so called best squad for the remaining games and then build a local squad for 2014 even if we don't make it to South Africa. History tells me that a local coach will not get a favourable respond form our players and the private sector will gently withdraw their financial support. Firing the best we have for the money we can afford to pay at this time is foolish and will send the wrong message to future professional coach.

Good luck J.F.F with your future endeavour and let's at least build the academy.

Thanks for ****************ing up my life by not intervening at the right time and then perform a foolish thing to gain what...public sympathy ...not..
      Sacking Simoes is the only chance we have of winning our 3 home games in this qualifying campaign,coaches live and die by results and looking at his team selection and results there was no way things were gonna get better.Logic tells you if you select your best players you have a better chance of being successful.In my opinion if Simoes had got his selection policy right there is only one team in this group that could live with us and thats Mexico,he just let a great opportunity slip through is fingers.I am 100% sure that the next coach wont make the same mistake and we will see a much better Jamaican team.

Originally posted by No Mercy View Post
        Could someone tell me where is J.F.F going to get someone else of such high profile for marketing purpose and pay them so little. If we hired a local coach there goes the private sector financial support and the international exposure.
        We are doomed. We are a poor country yet we want the highest profile coach or else we don't get any private sector support. I don't see us changing any time soon.

Development?

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
          When we invest in our players bring them through the youth programs etc, give them exposure to international football, and set them on their way to playing pofessional football overseas, the least you can do is give the guys a chance to fight for a place in your squad. mosyt of our players ovserseas today are around the age 27/28, which means they are just about at their peak, but most importantly, this could be their last chance to make a world cup finals. Its all well and good to expose youtr players like Evon Taylor, Thorpe etc...but good lord, dont do it in a crucial world cup qualifying game in what is the "group of death"

The "best ones are not the right ones" mantra that Simoes like to use does not work in jamaica's favor...we do not have the talent pool that say a Brazil or Mexico posesses, so our best must be in the squad all the time. Our second best players are just not good enough to take up the slack.
          An excellent summary of Simoes' primary failure!

This is so logical and clear-cut that it's unbelievable that Rene Simoes himself couldn't see this, and it forces one to wonder just what the hell was the prof thinking all along!

We can say that now, but do you remember the abuse that was dished out to those of us who dared to criticise the prof? His every word was indisputable gospel. Many of us had thoughts of our own but if they went against the prof's philosophies, we dare not make a fool of ourselves.

People must realise that coaches are human beings who put their pants on one foot at a time, like the rest of us. They make mistakes, they do dumb things from time to time.

We can say that now, but do you remember the abuse that was dished out to those of us who dared to criticise the prof? His every word was indisputable gospel. Many of us had thoughts of our own but if they went against the prof's philosophies, we dare not make a fool of ourselves.

People must realise that coaches are human beings who put their pants on one foot at a time, like the rest of us. They make mistakes, they do dumb things from time to time.
              To tell the truth there were rumbles all around that Simoes was effing up with the selection of the team....everytime I would listen Hitz and Klas the host and callers were questioning the sqaud selected.

Nuh tekki suh serious Mercy. The good captain had to stop the spread of the cancer and perform the surgery. Simoes' performance left a lot to be desired and his team selection and game strategy left us hopeless. To continue along the same path was a sure recipe for disaster. Since the Captain could not force Simoes to pick our best players, then Simoes was responsible for the team's failure at this point. It was his decision to ignore the cream of our crop so his a$$ should be fired when we fail yes.
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Where would we want Simoes to go ..of course his homeland...My question is where was the Administrators and why did they not complain about the squad that Simoes was picking from day one. The other question is who do we have to coach the squad locally that would prevent the private sector to pull their support and most importantly who our best players will respect and performed well under their guidance. So we waste so much money and might still end up last in the zone and still have to pay someone else more money. Our boys need at least a coach for 2 years before qualifying start and thus our decision should be a long term one to guarantee better success for 2014. Our short term plans is at best very disruptive to team selection and team chemistry. Ok we might choose Tappa because we can afford to pay a little more salary than the average top job in jamaica(way less than Simoes) but for how long and what if we lose our 3 games still...what next...

Burrell and the rest of the J.f.f crew is to be blamed

for the state and position which we find ourself. Now that they have declared that money was not an issue..

Why did they not insist that King,Jamal and the rest of the experienced players at least be in the squad even if they did not start.

Why was Simoes allowed to leave out King especially while Burrell and his crew sit on their ass. Does Simoes have more say than everybody else in the organisation.

Will the new coach be untouchable?

We fight to get Boyd into the squad in 98 after his bad behaviour but nobody say anything about King until it is too late now.

Why didn't King question his non inclusion if he was really interested in fighting and playing for us.

All of a sudden everyone have a say when it is too late.

Why the heck we are waiting for Nov.1st to hired Barnes as our coach for?

What if Tappa win both games ..Are we still going to make him an assistant after such success?

How will Tappa take that ?

Are we willing to gamble with a new coach if Tappa and his squad win both Mexico and honduras game?

Who will be invited for both games that Simoes did not invite?

What is the status of our academy?

Are you really saying there was no real progress under Simoes guidance.

Did we move up the fifa ladder since Simoes took charge..

Did we get a good result against Costa Rica who was way ahead of us while Boxhill was paying back Burrell at the expense of the nation.

The only bad result since Simoes came back was the Grenada match and the players did not really care about that match.

Realistically only 3 above average players was missing from the starting team.

Mi blame J.f.f too because Burrell should demand a meeting from King was left out and clarify the situation.

This was a player who was scoring most of the times he play for us and all of a sudden he is left out and we wait until 1st round is over and in last position before we really deal with the problem or his omission.