Dear Mr Burrell

We need a coach now to win 3 games. Such a person must be familiar with our current players as well as local conditions and our opponents.

Only Whitmore or Maxwell?? qualify from your list.

Long term developmental plans can wait until the hex is decided.

3 games.. that should be the focus.... not some name brand coach.
    Give Tappa the job him cant do any worse than Simoes, him record read 2 games played 2 won. 5 goals scored none conceded.

My pick would be Tappa and I would give him total control on selection and preparation with, as the mighty warrior Shorty would say, Full 100 support!.

most likely unemployed...and enjoying it!

(Jussin case you fegett: ' a coach muss have him suitcase pak--an i'm car tank fulla gasss...').

who?

not necessary to call names..they know themselves.

and while we are on the topik...former American coach Sampson would make a good coach for the BoyZ

Not sure about Steve Sampson. he failed in CRC national team but id definitely consider Bruce Arena for the post. He's a much better coach than Sampson.

What is Bob Bradley's claim to fame?
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Find some to help a good Jamaican coach and go for it....

I would not go either way at this point with any of those names. It would be best to stick to someone who understands the players and can coach. Bring in an advisor who can advise a good Jamaican coach who know the players. This advisor would assist in training and blending players together not kill the pocket book of the Jamaican people. Money is not always the answer. To short of time and to expensive. Be realistic and use better judgement. No one should be hired if the can't do the job in today football. Those stated can't at this point is the Jamaican football state.
              Paul Banta-USA

Did you just ax...what is Bob Bradley's claim to fame?
                ~~sigh~~

RF is just pulling your legs HL, he knows about Bob Bradley's exploits as a coach. But just in case, tell him that Bob Bradley took the Chicago Fire in its rookie season on a winning run, dismantling all in capturing both the MLS and the Us Open titles in that rookie year. Bradley followed up by coaching the team to four or five more US open titles before moving on.

But we digress! Let's get Tappa on board as the head coach and surround him with (Hernan Medford or John Harkes) and (John Barnes or Luther Blissett). Yes, we need someone who understand CONCACAF football and another who understands the English-based players to help Tappa. Give them the mandate to coach the team for the rest of the qualification. Mr Burrell, I'm sure, will do the right thing subsequently.
                  "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

When will Bob fall out of favour? We all thought Sampson was the boss, then he messed up. We all thought Bruce Arena was the boss, then he messed up.

Real funny watching some posts over the years.

Mosiah...last time for you:

"A coach suitcase muss always be packed...and i'm car tenk full gassss".

(it's the same for players...hero today--outcast tomorrow)

Right now coach Bradley a carry the swing.

SIDEBAR:
                      I don't think jamaica could honestly afford Bruce Arena. Furthermore I have a feelin' he would not accept if offered.....

Ole Farmah, to be honest, i think that was a seriuos question by the Fan of Reggae.

There are still lots of forumites who cannot reconcile the fact that the US ALWAYS played better football than Jamaica.