The waggonists

• The waggonists

The fact is we must all express our views especially on our beloved team but there is a place on time.

We can't be going into the biggest battles and be constantly nagging about who is left behind and who should be there. There is a stage when the team is been selected and that is the time for that.

We need to understand we go to war with what we have, not what we want. David used a sling and a stone, not a M16.

Right until the minute we kick off people talking about who should be there and doging the team and the coach. We need to give more respect than that.

I can tell many of the people who played even corner league. You learn that regardless of your choice you have teammates who you wouldn't have picked, teammates who might let you down, teammates who are weak but you try to over come that and go into battle.

YOU BELIEVE YOU CAN CONQUER. It doesn't alway happen but some of the times guess what? it happens. After the game you can talk, you can revisit everything and move on. Our main problem is WE DON'T BELIEVE. If we don't we will not win ANYTHING.

Yes we are far beyond a lot of other people but it is one football culture I know, Despite playing in the US and managing a club, been qualified for a D License Reggae boyz is my team. Despite liking few teams a some players, been fortunate enough to see some very good football teams, Reggae Boyz is my team and when the our chances end my FOOTBALL SEASON IS OVER. I will watch and enjoy but the feeling I have will not be the same.

On 2010 Qualifications! - Are you happy?

Right until the minute we kick off people talking about who should be there and doging the team and the coach. We need to give more respect than that.
      Why? The best team needs to be on the field. Simoes didn't bring the best team now he is history. If di nex man don't call up the best team he will suffer the same fate. We as fans have every right to criticise slackness.

Was the best team on the field against England, Austrialia, Ghana, Nigeria?

by the way I have no problem with Simoes been fired. Football is a results game and if you don't get it then you go.

Is that a question?

How argument get switch up all of a sudden? Was Simoes the coach of that team? He had an effective team when we played Trinidad and for some odd reason he choose not to stick with it. That is his cross to bear. Who was the coach during that period and where is he now?

The argument nuh switch, what you don't see is that we are simple not good enough at the moment.

With our best players we are getting 6 and 7 so that say something about us.

When last we won an away game against any decent team?

The argument nuh switch, what you don't see is that we are simple not good enough at the moment.

With our best players we are getting 6 and 7 so that say something about us.

When last we won an away game against any decent team?
                That team under proper guidance would have at least 4 points now. We are missing JJ and Daley on the wings.

classical response

I think you mean classic. Anyway is that your only response?

where have these superstars been hiding over the years?

What superstars? What are you on about? The team would be more effective with a Daley and JJ marauding down the wings. Football is a simple game especially when your team is not technically proficient. Play the ball down the wings and cross it to the penalty spot. Keep the ball out of the middle of the pitch where you're gonna lose it and give up counter attacking goals.

Both of them need to learn how to cross the ball, and avoid getting cards, getting back in midfield and tackle instead of cutting down players.

They do it game after game.

Whatever but that is the style of football we should be playing. But instead unnuh waan bring in one bag a Brasilian and a try force a style on our players that we simply are not capable of playing.

A don't care who you bring. Bring anybody, fact is we have to do something.