Laza did that. Sure!

sad!

which El Salvador team...boy oh boy...here goes the what ifs....sooooooo if Laza was coaching we would have defeated Mexico in Azteca and beat Honduras...if that is the case why isn't he coaching Brazil (that is struggling right now)

...well said Jangle!!

maybe we should follow the Brazil of this world and hire a young coach...why not whitmore

Tappa can get the job done.

John Barnes reach the island yet?

He has always been my choice. Hands down choice.

The Recommendation list so far, 24 hrs after Simoes firing:

Samson Siasia
                  Carl Brown
                  Daniel Passarella
                  Theodore Whitmore
                  Sebastion Lazaroni
                  John Barnes

Any more?

Just send him the list and put Carl Brown name a top in BOLD.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                      wohever we get must be in this for the long haul. The aim must be for 2010 and beyond (2014)

Simoes might be a good guy for the long term, based on his philisophy. for the short term, he was never the right man for the job.
                      With the right type of resources an international coach with pedigree will be in for the long haul. The aim is 2014 now. 2010 is dead and buried as far as im concerned. Our next aim should be GC qualification and other tournaments thereafter.

Simoes is still not the answer long term. The president took a gamble in bringing him back and we know what happened. Get someone in here who wants a challenge and will put us in the best stead for the future. Simoes' leadership has taken us 10 steps back to 98 football.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                        Sebastiao Lazaroni. We played our best football under this guy.

If not Laza, then we should definately go for John Barnes.

That recommendation lets me know that you have no football IQ. John Barnes coached Celtic in SPL and couldnt make it there. . That alone says it all. Where else has he coached thereafter?

Oh and Laza, thanks but no thanks. We dont need to recycle another football TD. We already did that on more occasion and failure ensued. I want a TD with a fresh perspective, new ideas and coaching philosophies. Simply put I want someone with pedigree.

yes, Laza was oficcilally head coach at the time.
                          President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

wee see eye to eye here. But out of curiosity, what it is that make you think he is the best guy?
                            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Firstly, let's put this Celtic thing behind us. Which coach doesn't have bad results? Barnes record with Celtic is not as bad as some would have us believe. Other coaches have recovered from similar results because they have been given 2nd, 3rd and 4th chances. If we are going to condemn Barnes for that Celtic outing, we are no better than the racist owners in the UK. How many of Barnes' contemporaries have set the coaching field ablaze? How many of them have failed and then received several more chances?

Since then, Barnes has been a respected football commentator in Britain for years. Sunderland thought he knew enuff about football to send him searching for young academy players.

Barnes would have cost much less than Bora, Simoes and all the other high profile coaches.

Barnes would have pulled considerable private sector support. As a personality, you don't get much more high profile than that.

I believe Barnes would be less of a mercenary than some other coaches we have had. How necessary was Simoes extended team? Chico, the goalkeeper coach, is not much better than our Clyde Spider Wedderburn, if he's better at all. I don't believe we needed many of his team.

Barnes is Jamaican while still carrying that "farin" badge, the best of both worlds.

Barnes is still my choice if we need to go farin, which is what we might have to do since we will not give a local coach any respect.