Post Recommendations to JFF for the new Jamaica Manager

• Post Recommendations to JFF for the new Jamaica Manager

I will start it off by recommending Samson Siasia, the current coach of the Nigeria U-23s, and Olympic silver medalist. (Do coaches get medals in Olympic football?). He is also a former Nigerian international.

Siasa lives in Georgia, USA and is a professional youth coach. He took time off from running his own soccer business to coach the Nigerian U-23 team.

I watched the Nigerian team during the Olympics and was amazed by how he was able to get them to play disciplined but attractive attacking football played at a fast pace. Maybe he would take the job just for the three remaining games.

After a few good and well reasoned posts I could put it all together and send it to Captain Burrell and Howie Mac.

I would go for Carl Brown for the 3 remaining games. Only him alone nuh have nuh shame (I see it as true patriotism) and will take on the job without pay. After those three matches, see my suggestions below.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Agree Jangle!

Just that Brown will have to use an all local squad to get the 9 available points.

Can you imagine the buzzz on this site if Brown comes back and pull it off!!!???
      Last edited by HL; September 11, 2008, 04:28 PM.

why not Whitmore...

If Daniel Pasarella is available we should look into him. He was my pick before Simoes was hired.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Passarella

Carl Brown? I don't think I have anymore food in my stomach to throw-up after last night.

Won't happen. He is quite appreciated in Cayman.

I believe we should give Samson Siasia an interview going forward, but we are not people with vision.

Why CB over Whitmore? CB is more experienced snf Whitmore is part of the mess we are in. How much he contributed, I don't know, but he would have to do an about-face regarding tactics and formation after understudying Simoes for 6 months. Only CB have the mental fortitude and the patriotism (him shame tree chop down and dem pour kerosene oil a de root) to sustain the verbal attacks if we fail. Plus him have Cayman fe run go. Whitmore can only go back down a Seba.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sebastiao Lazaroni. We played our best football under this guy.

If not Laza, then we should definately go for John Barnes.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

lol. I can see they have low expectations.
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Plus he would be much more familiar with our players and Concacaf than any foreign coach right now. I say get CB now and ban him from talking to the press until after all 3 games are completed.

Lazaroni...you really want him fi mek the carbon copy them say concacaf football has passed him by too

wohever we get must be in this for the long haul. The aim must be for 2010 and beyond (2014)

Simoes might be a good guy for the long term, based on his philisophy. for the short term, he was never the right man for the job.

in my opinion, Laza is better equipped at coaching than Rene. Its not easy to waltz into central America and put a 3-0 ass-whooping on a local team infront of 45K screaming salvadorans.