Yes We can...if we do the right things.

• Yes We can...if we do the right things.

If Honduras (in their next three games) lose to Jamaica, lose to Mexico and draw with Canada they will end up with 7 points.

If they beat Canada and lose to Mexico and Jamaica they will end up with 9 points.

Jamaica's agenda is to WIN all thre remaining games to garner the well-needed 10 points.

Hardly likely scenario but possible nevertheless. To put ourselves in a position to benefit from this outcome we must make the necessary changes. We have to bring in the players...and not just to sit on the bench for the last 5 or 10 minutes. Put the professionals to work. It's a real almshouse when you have proven professionals fly thousand of miles to sit on the bench and watch an unproven NPL teenager waste away the minutes.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Farmah look pon it this way....if the Storm never switch Mexico fixture....we could possibly be sitting on 4 points right now with 2 home games remaining and a trip to Azteca. Wi done know we wouldn't beat Mexico in Mexico but right now the hypocrite would be saying what you saying just because of the one possible home win we would have had. Some people can't see pass them nose iya...mi know say it gwen hard to get 3 straight wins...but 3 straight home wins is a little bit easier

I'm keeping hope alive for 2010, but I also would like to see us now put some focus on teh 2014 campaign.

Start working with the U15, U17, U20 and some of the U23 players to create a serious squad for 2014. We already have two promising young keepers (one at PMU and one at H/View). Surround them with Akeem Priestly; Obrien White; Dever Orgill; Joel Senior; Joel Grant; Romario Campbell; Evan Taylor; Andre Darby; Rudolph Austin; Keithy Simpson; Fairclough and Luton Shelton.

Find a couple more gems and start the 2014 campaign rolling.
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
        I'm keeping hope alive for 2010, but I also would like to see us now put some focus on teh 2014 campaign.

Start working with the U15, U17, U20 and some of the U23 players to create a serious squad for 2014. We already have two promising young keepers (one at PMU and one at H/View). Surround them with Akeem Priestly; Obrien White; Dever Orgill; Joel Senior; Joel Grant; Romario Campbell; Evan Taylor; Andre Darby; Rudolph Austin; Keithy Simpson; Fairclough and Luton Shelton.

You still do not get it!
        It is not about putting focus on 2014.
        Being ready for 2014 means having best TEAM now and if and when some from this best TEAM are overtaken in competence by others...those overtaken are replaced with the then more competent players. Preparations should be...Scratch that! ....MUST be continuous! ...ans so it MUST go on year to year...tournament to and through tournament!

Originally posted by Farmah View Post

Jamaica can still qualify,but everything depends on Mexico.We need mexico to beat Honduras and Canada away,that is possible because Mexico is a much the better team.Jamaica will have to win there 3 home games, the only way they can do that is to pick the best players available and play without fear.

Couldn't have said it better, Karl.

And this nonsense that we should throw away players because of their age - well, I don't see France being very eager about discarding Henry, and England has called back Emile Heskey. The youth must earn their places and get out the "old men" in the team. The oldsters must never just step aside because some 19 year old is knocking at the door. Break it down first!

These 2014 mantra guys keep missing the point about how you develop teams. You dont scrap your entire team to play unprepared youngsters. That way leads to a first round KO in 2012 by Mexico.
              Last edited by Nemesis; September 11, 2008, 02:14 PM.

You still do not get it!
                It is not about putting focus on 2014.
                Being ready for 2014 means having best TEAM now and if and when some from this best TEAM are overtaken in competence by others...those overtaken are replaced with the then more competent players. Preparations should be...Scratch that! ....MUST be continuous! ...ans so it MUST go on year to year...tournament to and through tournament!
                EXACTLY !!! a place on the team is earned on performance not AGE !!

What has the JFF done for the youths in the last 10 years? we cant even build a damn Academy, much less trying to run a football program..get DAMN REAL !!