The Fact is we were not good enough

We are going in circles. When are we going to get serious about development?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Last year me watch Jamaica dismantle El Salvador and Guatamala in the 2 games weh Tappa coach the side,i honestly thought then we would've qualified for the world cup.The team played with a lot of confidence and attacking threat.Dont know what went wrong between last November and now.
      Everybody got better we didnt.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        Everybody got better we didnt.
        Did Simoes take us backward? the starting teams for those games had a different look.

GSM is ready

Well you know I agree with your comment Mosiah (BB) as we've chatted about this before. I'm serious about the development of football in Jamaica and we are trying. But we certainly could use more help from those beyond our GSM organization to make a BIGGER impact. If not, we will as you know, continue what we are called to do and that's development. We are coming back to Jamaica Oct 30-Nov 2 for our 4th coaching course.

I am prepared and I believed called by that divine power to do more. Maybe one day someone could wake up and hear the cry from our hearts. Develop both the player and the coach with football methods that are beyond the beautiful shore of the Island of Jamaica.

Paul Banta
          pbanta@sc.rr.com

We are going in circles. When are we going to get serious about development?
            As soon as we realise that World Cup qualification does not equate to success or failure to qualify does not mean we need to "throw the bath water out with the baby".