Time to put the King back on the throne!!!!!!!!!

One of sport's greatest players was a loud mouth too and was not afarid to speak his mind - be it team-mates or coach - if he thought changes needed to be made to the team. The not-so-old forumites will recall one Michael Jordan.

In soccer, Carlos "El Pibe" Valderrama was a loud mouth at practice whether for the national team, Medellin, Tampa Bay Rowdies or Miami Fusion. He wasn't afraid to speak his mind to the coach or fellow players. But when came game time he was ready to produce.
    "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Thanks for standing, along with RF and Lazie.

Big difference, Time. If every time Asafa is asked to do 150m sprints he levels some badwud at Franno, telling him to suck him madda, you will see if Franno nuh ban him too!

Wll, let's hope our next coach does the right thing and bring back King. Let's see who is the next person who wants to hear about his mother from King.

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
          I guess its all a matter of what is more important to you as a coach.
          TEAM - that's what's important! And team means yuh doan hear about yuh modda everytime yuh mek a substitution.

Actually I was responding to Time and his children, I have known Time since high school days but as usual you always make an a55 of yourself.

Blame Marlon King and give Boxhill the Order of Jamaica.
              Yay!

King was banned for life ??

And you think this was wise ?

Tek yuh pills.. yuh getting hysterical.

Last campaign we went unbeaten on the road under Laza, including 3-0 victory away to El Salvador, 1-1 tie away in Panama, and 1-1 tie on the road vs USA. 60% of the players that took part in that last campaign are available for selection today, + we have unerathed some new talent (Philips, Austin etc). We have the personnell to have gotten the job done...poor coaching selection lead to the situation we are in now
                  Yes, the same Laza you claimed CB did not instruct properly! So if Laza was being instructed by CB, even improperly, who got the TEAM to produce this 'great' away record?

The ....we say?
                  Last edited by Karl; September 11, 2008, 11:06 AM.

It was for 2 years. Now it might be for life.

And how do I know that what you are saying is fact? I bet if King was based in Ja you wouldnt have a problem with him
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

no, balme simoes and his lame selction policy. boxhill? that man still alive?
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

stop tell lie pon the youth. Come with evidence of him telling the coach about his mother and everyone will agree to what you are saying.

Sorry, but I hear they pulled the youTube of King tracing everybody because those words were not fit enuff for even the Internet.

thought so. I expected better from you. Only a pitty TVJ didnt pick it up.

okay, so i lied. king teaches sunday school.

what?