Away From Home

• Away From Home

I said it before the campaign started......There is the key to whole thing.........Draw dem games, simple.
    The players who can make this happen have too much experience & know how for Simones to pick dem......He felt uncomfortable in their presence it seems, now you all see.........
    “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

Simoes must take full responsibility for the situation we are in now. We have at least 11 seasoned professionals playing overseas at the moment, all of whom are available for selection, yet we have a host of young, inexperienced players like Evan Taylor etc playing against players from the likes of Barcelona, AC Milan, Parma etc. I didnt know that our NPL produced players to compete with players from European leagues.

The squad that theodore Whitmore selected for the two games last year (El Salvador and Guatemala) would have given a better showing in these games. Even the squad that Simoes himslef used in the Costa Rica game before the qualifiers start looked to be better squads.

His "the best ones are not always the right ones" philosophy will cost him his job by November 19th in my opinion. Jamaica is not Brazil....we have to select the BEST players avaialable at all times.

Its going to be hard for us to win 3 games on the trot in Kingston against the likes of Mexico, Honduras and Kingston....we can do it...but the pressure is too great for this team to pull it off.
    Last edited by Reggae-Fan; September 11, 2008, 08:36 AM.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Aaaahhhhhh Raggs!!!! Eureka!!!!
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Carl Brown got some good experienced players to work together as a team in the last campaign.

The Mexican League is much better than the NPL, yet the Mexican FA opted to bring in players from Europe for this game. Why did The prof insisted on using players like Evan Taylor, Keneil Moodie and Woodbine when he could've brought in better players? Khari Stephenson is a better holding mid than Evan Taylor and Marlon King (inspite of his mouthing off, his gyallis propensity and other idiosyncracies) is the most clinical striker we have.

We're simply not putting our best foot forward. The Prof could save some face at this point by changing the squad and including Nuggsy, King, JJ, Omar Daley, Khari, Langley, Jason Morrison/Sean Fraser (for creativity) and Bigga Thompson for the home games. We should make aevery effort to win those games and then let the chips fall where they will.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011