Jermaine Hue had an immediate impact on the game

• Jermaine Hue had an immediate impact on the game

now I know why he is called the Maestro.

I hope Tappa is taking notes..

LOL !!

Ah Bwoy.

Mek mi guh try find some tapes from the Lazaroni days..

Undefeated on the road....

Suh wait Ben J, yuh neva did support Simoes?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

and.... ?

OK, suh yuh jus crawl from under your rock to make a point about Hue not on par with Tappa. Did you expect Hue to deliver at this point when he never factored in any of the preceedings before? He was not even started today, for crying out loud. It is the same thing Laza did however. . .
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Mi expec Hue fi mek a decent pass.

What a joke.

And man have di temerity fi ah cuss Tappa and Lazaroni... heh, heh.. unnuh bettah realize seh dat was di best ball unnuh will si fi a LONG time.. Tappa led team under Lazaroni.. those were the days..

Tappa led team under Lazaroni..
            And where did that get us pray tell?

Where it got us ?

Decent level of football to watch ?

OK. I see you have lowered expectations. What is the point of playing decent football if it is not talking you anywhere?

I must admit, the team played better under Laza, but it also did well just before him under Carl Brown too. But I guess you would rather give Laza the credit.

I guess you are happy Maestro didn't upstage Tappa, huh.

That would have been difficult. Coming on as a sub for the first time since asked to save the last campaign in Columbus 4 years ago, that would have been difficult.

If I were Maestro's manager, we would have politely turned down this invitation.

They did look better under CB (not Laza, get it right) but yet, when they were up the creek, who did they call?

Upstage ?

That was an sad performance from Hue.. if he did not make an errant pass he was over dribbling.. sad.

A real let down.. then again class is class.. makes me further appreciate Tappa.

They hired Laza fi mek CB tell him what to do. It was CB's side and with or without Tappa, the team was playing well. I saw Laza coming in and messing up things for the team.

I watched the game too, Maudib, and you are talking garbage. It is clear to me that Maestro should have been a part of this team from Day 1. Whatever liabilities he brought to the game defensively, they could not be worse than Andy's, and in 30 minutes, he strung together more passes than Andy has done in the other two games combined.

Keep on living in the past. Tappa is dun dun dun, despite Simoes efforts to raise the dead. Maestro has his faults, but his offensive talents, as demonstrated tonight are unmatched by any player available to us.

Apparently, your dog in a manger attitude will comfort you as you watch others in South Africa.

Wow, di man stubborn bwoy. After 3 games di man finally give Hue more than 10 min. This just mek him look more like an eediat as most of JA was calling for Hue's inclusion. Hue did prove that he should've been involved from long time in tonight match, proving the critics right. I wouldn't want be in Simoes shoes right ya now.

Big critic, Maudib, feels otherwise.

You know what p i ss es me off, why is Tappa's name being mentioned?!? Let's, for argument's sake, accept that Tappa was the best ever ( ) what does that have to do with the fact that Maestro should have always been a part of this team? Simoes has already tried getting Tappa back to match fitness and it didn't work, how about supporting the next best thing out there?

But no, we keep bringing up names from 10 years ago - Nandi, Tappa. Let's see them help us now.