We have to sharpen our teeth for Jamaica - Rueda

• We have to sharpen our teeth for Jamaica - Rueda

Technical Director of the Honduras national team, Reinaldo Rueda, says he knows all the strengths and weaknesses that Jamaica possesses. After pegging Canada 2-1 last Saturday in Montreal, he will confidently lead the Central Americans against Jamaica at home on Wednesday starting at 8:30pm Jamaica time. Below is an interview done by special correspondent Hugo Linton.

How do you feel as you prepare for Jamaica?

I think that all the games will be competitive, very tight and we know that we have little time to analyse Jamaica, but we know they are a great rival and they play very well. If we want to consolidate what we did in Canada, we must win (against Jamaica) in San Pedro Sula.

Jamaica comes in after a big loss to Mexico. How do you think they are doing?

It’s another game. Those games only serve as reference, but it will be a game under different conditions and we have to sharpen our teeth to win three points at home.

Do you have to play Jamaica like the Mexicans did, as they are players with great physical qualities?

Yes. We know the ins and outs of Jamaica. It’s a very athletic team. Very organized, very obedient. We have to be very intelligent to sort out the situations that the game will present.

What do you think of the time that you have between games?

It’s normal in the dynamics of World Cup qualifying. The games are always like these as they have to fit into the FIFA calendar.

The fans helped a lot in Canada…

Undoubtedly, the Honduran fans are some of the best in the world. Who would have believed that there would be more than five thousand Honduran fans in the stadium. We felt like we were playing at home.

It is said that winners most times repeat…

That you have to judge. We have seen that it is not always that way. We would hope that it is in fact so, but we have to look at other considerations, it’s another game, other characteristics.

Dani Turcios, Edgard Álvarez and Maynor Figueroa are other options that you have…

All the men are alternatives, all are working well and I wish to God that he gives us the knowledge to make the right decisions for Honduras.

Where would Honduras be if they win here?

You guys have a lot of experience. It will not be until the 19 of November when we secure 9 to 12 points that we will know if we are in the final round six.

Dis ya man nuh nothing both the Jamaican team wid a comment like that:

"Yes. We know the ins and outs of Jamaica. It’s a very athletic team. Very organized, very obedient."
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

He who feels it knows it?
      We can always count on the Boyz giving it their best when we play against Honduras.

Blessed

Originally posted by Twan View Post
        Yes. We know the ins and outs of Jamaica. It’s a very athletic team. Very organized, very obedient. We have to be very intelligent to sort out the situations that the game will present.
        Now, that's a dis! We are everything but intelligent. "Very obedient."

sigh

Meaning...we are strong and athletic...it is true! As for the 'obedience' no too sure bout dat. Didn't say skillful, technical.....

Whatever the hisstory was and is we have to make OUR HISTORY

And Destiny Tonight By Winning Or Else We Can Stop Waste Money Pon Mediocre Players.

Mo that just show say their scouts did a terrible job in their report...it is almost like they are over looking us....the coach wasn't hiding information, I think he was just trying to be nice and politically correct...but him feel say him side can run round we like how Mexico did to us....

Him never know say the culture wagon never deh a Mexico...well wi deh a Honduras...Win/Draw...not even a prediction, it is definate...mi sure we going come outta the game very satisfied

Usa leading trinidad by 2 and the trinidad players getting f

rustrated with the referee no calls in their favour. The trinidad man even a walk while usa a pass ball close to him. Caribbean mentality that need to change.