The Boyz were very tired - Simoes

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
    remember the man didn't want to risk 2 nights of discomfort in Mexico (taco bell band playing on the floor they are sleeping on in the hotel, fans making noise consistently trying to hamper their rest)...remember they had flight delays...

mi nah try find an excuse but we suppose to understand now why them play so bad...mi nah say mi buy into it fully but is a valid reason, not an excuse...note the man say him tek full responsibility

You expect him to not take responsibility? he is the coach after all isnt he? Thats what he gets paid to do.

When would have gone to Mexico?
      2-4 days before days before the qualifier. Any Central American team you travel too makes it difficult for their opponents.

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
        2-4 days before days before the qualifier. Any Central American team you travel too makes it difficult for their opponents.
        Check and see what the experts say about that...and what they suggest.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
          remember the man didn't want to risk 2 nights of discomfort in Mexico (taco bell band playing on the floor they are sleeping on in the hotel, fans making noise consistently trying to hamper their rest)...remember they had flight delays...

mi nah try find an excuse but we suppose to understand now why them play so bad...mi nah say mi buy into it fully but is a valid reason, not an excuse...note the man say him tek full responsibility

Let me ask you this. Is this the first time Jamaica has played Mexico at Azteca? You would think after many times of going there we would prepare alot better than this. This isnt Simoes first time their either. That's just another excuse to justify the poor performance of the team. He wouldnt say that though.

Check and see what the experts say about that...and what they suggest.

Are we the only team in concacaf that ever travel to Mexico to play at Azteca? Why cant we at least compete? If the team did and lost id have no problem but this team didnt even do that.

I seem to remember 2 cycles back where Costa Rica and Honduras went there competed and beat Mexico. There is something called preparation and as a coach its his duty to get us prepared as best as can be to face our opponents. Going to Mexico City 24 hours before an all important WCQ is just absurd. Not even the Americans do that.

24 hours is perfect for flying into a highand

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
              Yet another excuse. Why would you arrive 24 hours before you have to play a WCQ in a foreign country? You dont have to be a football genius to know thats just plain stupid.

So now its "Ive told the guys to be cool...and we should try and learn from our mistakes" with another important game 4 days later.
              If you are going to play at a venue that is very high above sea level then you want to fly in 24 hours before the event.

The team arrived in Mexico late Friday night after flight delays in Miami and did not get a chance to practice at the Stadium before the game. On arrival they were hassled by a horde of the Mexican media personnel.

The loss was therefore not a surprise to anyone
                And the excuses begin.

warlord you a kill yuh self....the first time Simoes took Jamaica to Azteca it was a 2-1 loss...we didn't face any problems from the Mexican supporters. The next time we went we were there extremely early got into the infamous fight with Toluca...and get a fat 6-0 with Onandi Lowe telling Simoes to mek the multi million dollar man (Boyd) play sweeper after Tatti got hurt. Obviously Simoes will never pick that second option again...

Simple bredrin, it was a tactical decision that we all knew about in order to be less affected by the high altitude in the Azteca. However, there were other elements which happened to through a loop in the plan, that is life. I understand that we all wanted a victory but we need to give more support and calm down a little...we have four more games remaining so grab a seat pon the bus and enjoy the ride. Weh Culture seh? DRIVAH!!!!!

Did the theory come from a Mexican scientist?
                      Besides,Simoes is well travelled, the fact that he is tired obviously is a surprise to Simoes, ergo it is likely the effects of the high altitude. Remember, he claimed that would not be a problem.
                      There maybe something to the theory,but it is not the best option, acclimatization is, which would require the boyz in Mexico much earlier.

Blessed

what about delays and interruptions? the short time gives less room for being able to recover if things go wrong. did they even get a chance to practice at the azteca.

Okay, but now isn't the only time that should be considered, it should've figured in the decision to land in Mexico less than a day before the biggest game..

Blessed

that is the risk....no doubt about that.