What they don't realise is Simoes is working on a system. When the system is in place then it will be easier for other players to step in and perform. As you say it is strategic planning. The fact is we needed at least two games after this one and god help we if we get outa this round because we a go beat nuff team then.
all unu waggonists
would not call the man dem waggonist still.. this is up there with ohene dem just support attitude.. The fact is we are dissapointed not in the result but the performance. Players who could not receive the ball nor pass it , jockey suppoprt nothing. Look bibbi playing in front of thousands weekly and a trip over ball.. big joke thing iya..
My Analysis of the game plus after reading comments
The Ja team lack fluidity and midfield presences. Most of the time the midfield was ignored....Rickets did have a good game, His long kick became necessary after a few pressure and hurried kicks from his wing backs, including Gardener..second goal was created from gardener's error on the wing. Our left midfielder does not know how to assist or run off the ball, in one instance a player I believe it was williams had to hand gesture for him to creat room..Each time he runs towards his teammate with the ball instead of running down the wing.
Personally I do not share the optimism of the few Simoes backers; he must be a genius or an idiot in his selection and substitution pattern...Moodie does not belong at this level...The game was crying out for a good defensive midfielder and a good passer of the ball. Fuller needs to be played in a more direct or middle position no where on the wing...Inconsistent use of the wings will always spell Loss for any team...Our team made no crosses from the wing to forward or in the box from our players.
I don't believe we can beat Honduras with our lack of technicalities and tactics. I thought if we were prepared better with a little self belief we could have at least made it a game...Mexico playing like this will be challenged by any good prepared team. At this point I believe the USA is much better than Mexico tactically, while we are the worst."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by Baddaz View Posttilla, its all well and good to express opinions... dat iz what fanz do... sensible supporterz nuh find fault wid every decision dat de coach mek... sensible supporterz understand de landscape of the qualifiers and know that de team cannot win every game and some games are winnable and some are not... although sensible supporterz always hope for a win, dat mexico game would not qualify as winnable... a sensible supporter would understand dat... a sensible supporter and the especially the coach would look for other positives out of a game like that...
Sorry baddaz; dem dere man dem innah di Azteca, excepting for Pepe - my MoM, Bibi and Burton, in my opinion, neva dida gwaan sensible...i.e. the rest performed stupidly and or technically poorly! If for giving my opinion...and showing my disappointment , I am a waggonist...then waggonist I am!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I am sitting here waiting for the Honduras team game because I didn't expect much from the Mexico tie. I hope Simoes learned alot from this test. The team we have now is not capable of competing against the Mexicans...We need to look at other options.
1) Khari - ..I think he is better than E. Taylor
2) King - ( He should have gotten suspension and then a chance to come back...Enough of this indefinite bullshhhhh
3) Belgian crew - I'm, sure we didn't give them a proper look...we need to look at all our players
4) Stewart...We need someone to compliment Pepe...we are going nowhere with J taylor as a sure starter
CDavis - I was never comfortable with him at the back
We just need to look at our full list of players
And why didn't we play 4-5-1 vs mexico, a tougher opposition than Canada
Let me join the likkle Chel$ki man and say that I too was one who thought that Pepe shouldn't be near the side, but after seeing that performance yesterday, I admit I WAS WRONG. Now I am starting to wonder about Tappa's imminent return to the national side. Oh...you all haven't seen it yet, but every newspaper piture of the team shows Tappa heavily involved on the field with the team. I think they (Simoes & Tappa) are slowly trying to get him back in shape for a return.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
myYout,all indicators suggested Simoes is contented with the squad(his starting team is sound and he is prepared for contingency), because of our poor play, we know Simoes' assessment could not have been right.
We will likely beat Honduras but that does not fix the underlining problem.
Blessed
Karl, you are the only one I see giving Burton any credit for his display yesterday. Majority of folks will tell you that Burton did not have a good game, so too for Bibi. You can always be expected to support your boyz anyway, irrespective of how poorly they perform. Who can forget you and Tappa?"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostKarl, you are the only one I see giving Burton any credit for his display yesterday. Majority of folks will tell you that Burton did not have a good game, so too for Bibi. You can always be expected to support your boyz anyway, irrespective of how poorly they perform. Who can forget you and Tappa?
...shows what Tappa had to contend with...and on the few times after Tappa was passed a ball and or won a ball and had passed it to another player and the then inability of the player and teammates to keep possession...shows my call on Tappa was correct! Tappa was being expected to create magic, when he was being staved of the ball...both by deliberate actions of his teammates and inadvertent actions caused by their incompetence.
As I have said before - Go look at the video tapes or other types video recordings.Last edited by Karl; September 7, 2008, 06:23 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Plush View Post1) Khari - ..I think he is better than E. Taylor
Originally posted by Plush View Post2) King - ( He should have gotten suspension and then a chance to come back...Enough of this indefinite bullshhhhh
I don't believe we understand the disruptive influence of a rabble-rouser in a team game. We seriously underestimate what it can mean to everything, and that's why we endlessly call for King, no matter what. Whatever good he might bring to the table on the field can easily be cancelled out by his other actions. Makes me wonder how much team sports some of us played.
what so bad Rocky? Us not getting the 6 we use to?
Show me when we look better inna the Azteca.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"Makes me wonder how much team sports some of us played."
Mi have fi wonder fi real. No only the disruption but the fact that they think there is always a savior out there not on the team. From Marcus Gayle to the outh who wanted to represent, we wales, Ireland and everybody else(can't remember the name) to Jason Euell last time and now King and Nosworthy.
Calling them will turn the team into automatic winner.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.