All this UB40 rubbish

• All this UB40 rubbish

and the idea that if a man did play him woulda make difference.

What as England done recently other than beat we and Trinidad? With all their multi million dollar players they couldn't even qualifer for Euro.

The idea that we will win because we have foriegners in our lineup is such a sell out even if we have never seen them in a Jamaican uniform.

I watch the Gold Cup with Gayle getting a sitter and heading it over the bar, in the same game Frank Sinclair walk the man in the goal.

The fact is over the last 3-4 years we have had no system, nobody concentrated on putting a team togather. The excuse is we don't have good player home. yet in the meanwhile club can pay a million dollar for Shelton and Austin.

I have one and onely one regret that when the JFF was pussyfooting about Bora them never hire Simoes then. Jamaica football has gone backward with no system of play and holes in our midfield and defense. People having no idea where they are suppose to be and everybody holding them head and running at the opposition. Yes that goes from Claude, Stew Peas, JJ, Omar, Fuller and most of our players.

People saying calling for players bout JT etc. make mistake, how easy we forget those mistakes against Nigeria with defender giving away the ball in the penalty box? How easy we forget the iltimed tackles, red cards, and indisciplineon the field even with these EPL, championship players. As long as a man not playing he is KING.

Assasin, Simoes said in a recent interview that he will leave Jamaica if the current team doesnt make it to the next round, cant recall where I read it. It appears he is not here for the long term, but just to get us to the world cup. Which is why i question his "best ones are not always the right ones" philosphy. I beleieve every team in our zone has selected their best players, regardless of where they play....we have done the opposite.

Jamaica's football pool is much stronger than the current selection that is being used in these qualifiers.

Maybe 2014 will be beter for us....but Simoes, it seems doesnt plan to be around to help us get there.
    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Austin would not be out in the cold. Has Demar been left out in the cold.

As for UB 40 s and difference. Do we quickly forget the performances in Greneda and Trinidad.

Check this out. The last big games that we had Claude Davis, Omar Daley, Stew Peas, Khari, JJ, and all a them in deh and check the score line.

The fact is there is no time to practice Free Kicks, Defensive posture and various tatics as these players are not available for more than 2 days in some intance. They would go on the field and look outa place anyway.

As for Mexico they have been playing the same type of Ball game for 30 years now and the US have been playing it for 15 years now so their players can easily walk back in after going overseas.

Not so with Jamaica. You can't just put people togather and think you going to get results. Pickup team can't do it.

Sass, there are inherent flaws in our soccer culture, we cannot get three arbitrary players from our NPL and have them put three passes together (I dont mean passing the ball between defenders passes should count among midfielders and forwards). Our players first instinct is not to pass the ball, instead we want to bruk the first defender that is close. The speed of international game does not allow this, hence one player is easily dispossess by two or three defenders.

We are the only national team asking our defenders to make defense splitting pass to our forward and is still making kindegarten like mistakes in our defense.

A NOTE TO SIMOES: OUR MOST SKILLFUL PLAYERS SHOULD MAKE THE PASSES THAT REQUIRE SKILL TO EXECUTE, PERIOD.
          Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
          Mitty

I just dont think it makes much sense to discard a player like Damion Stewart, who has over 30 internatinal caps, preffering instead to take a look at rookie players. Simoes has played about 8 - 10 games since his return, enough time to have given everyone even a 10 minute run.
            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Check this out. The last big games that we had Claude Davis, Omar Daley, Stew Peas, Khari, JJ, and all a them in deh and check the score line.

The fact is there is no time to practice Free Kicks, Defensive posture and various tatics as these players are not available for more than 2 days in some intance. They would go on the field and look outa place anyway.

As for Mexico they have been playing the same type of Ball game for 30 years now and the US have been playing it for 15 years now so their players can easily walk back in after going overseas.

Not so with Jamaica. You can't just put people togather and think you going to get results. Pickup team can't do it.
              That is the same problem every single international coach have, they only have their players for a few days,what you saying Jamaican ballers more stupid than the rest?

yes but how many a dem a get 7-0 and 6-0. As I said Jamaica have no system in place to accomdate no one so it makes no difference as the foriegner them a go lost.

How many big teams a send fi UB40 at the last minute?

Sass, I disagree. In the last WC, Italy was the only team with all home base players. If these players are good enough to earn an international contract they are suppose to be able to play as a cohesive unit. These players Simoes has are not our best players. Simoes is trying to reinvent the wheel.
                  Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
                  Mitty

Is Simoes squad and if he qualifies this team he should get full credit. If not he should step. Although the team can still perform better the root cause is still the football that our players learn growing up and the coaches we have teaching them.
                    Last edited by Me; September 7, 2008, 02:00 PM.

the results are in the games we played before Simoes arrive. Check them and the players in the squad and see that your argument is flaw.