Will the men who rated Fuller as our best Forward step up

Isn't it amazing how many miss seeing that the great teams and the great players pass and move a lot! ...that the bruks are amazingly few and usually far between?

I laugh when people make idiotic statements that Jamaican football is better than US football. I laugh. I laugh. I laugh.

Fuller never played for Hibs. Mine yuh mek Lulu knock you out. Fuller played for Hearts back in the day.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Twan View Post
          Somehow his performances for Jamaica, just does not come close to his CLUB performances.
          Well, he certainly wouldn't be alone in this situation.

Almost every country in the world has (or has had) a player that scores like crazy for his club but stinks it up at the international level.

Anyone remember when Andy Cole played for England?

Like how mi nevah fraid yet si mi yah, present

Emotional as usual my youth , sorry nothing statistically can back you up as it pertains to Fuller being a striker of international caliber , Burton beats him by a mile , so that should tell you something.

Hint they judge them by goals scored, if you are coming with any other fact to judge a striker , like Ht , WT or run rate , then I suggest you look at T&F .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Nuh emotion nuh deh yah, Burton beat Boo by a mile, yuh joking or wha. Boo ah di bess strikah. if him nuh carry di whole team pan him shouldah him nah guh good fi yuh mi si dat. Is di John Barnes syndrome ah hit di yout, suh mi nuh worried. Burton nah duh too well inna di international front himself suh dem inna di same boat. A bet yuh ah count di few Burton score from way back. Dat nuh come inna disyah argument. Any coach wi have ah guh call di yout like it or not; Which odah forwod wi hab international calibre anway, yuh tell mi.

I don't really love Fuller at all, him kind of play like a Primadonna when him ut on the Jakan colours, he doesn't seem to give it full effort and the focus is on him in the play.

But last night in the second half in my opinion he was the only Jakan player that seemed as if something could happen when he had the ball, the Mexs were confused at time with his ball carrying, he in my mind was the only Jakan on the field who looked like he should be on the field, of course I only saw the second half.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                    I don't really love Fuller at all, him kind of play like a Primadonna when him ut on the Jakan colours, he doesn't seem to give it full effort and the focus is on him in the play.

But last night in the second half in my opinion he was the only Jakan player that seemed as if something could happen when he had the ball, the Mexs were confused at time with his ball carrying, he in my mind was the only Jakan on the field who looked like he should be on the field, of course I only saw the second half.

The cameo by Shelton was also good. I was extremely surprised that this game he took, for the first time I can remember on seeing him play, the time to play TEAM.

Yes, he came on too late, I am not sure what our TD is thinking on this the Fuller /Shelton combi is frightening, especially with just a little service out of mids.

My youth , you are the best argument why Boo is a Rucks , I remember back in 02 i was the only one who saw his anti - team play , then Mo followed , now 99 % of the board , only you and a man from England boldly stae he is the best , and the man from england (delly) I think says so because thats all Simoes has given us to wotk with , not that he knows or denies we have better.

But my youth , yuh ave Simoes and you and Assain will go down with him as long as Fuller plays.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

it's not and we're still trying to qualify for the WC....if wi qualify...would you go to south africa? btw did you go to france?

South Africa? Probably not. Did not go to France either.

ok.

yow king son... mi rate fuller... mi still rate fuller... as baller who know football said to me that it is not fuller nor bibi fault... most times its because of the players they have around them why they play different in the english leagues as opposed to playing for jamaica... thats just the simplified reason... there is more to the argument but time is a constraint here...