Simoes needs to change

• Simoes needs to change

Cancacaf football has changed since Simoes took us to France 98. The likes of Honduras, USA, Mexico,T&T have all gotten stronger and to compete with these teams you have to use all the good players that is available to you.Mexico apart, Jamaica can be as strong if not stronger than the rest but Simoes needs to change his philosophy or else we wont qualify for the world cup, its as simple as that.We cant use a qualifying campaign to develop players it is all about getting points on the board. Every country in the world uses their best players available to them except Jamaica.Mexico starting line up was packed with players plying their trade in the best leagues in europe while we left players like Marlon King(our best striker) Damion Stewart(QPR)Simon Ford(Kilmarnock)Omar Daley(Bradford)J.Campbell-Rice(Barnsley)Jermaine Johnson(S.Wednesday)Nyron Nosworthy(Sunderland)Claude Davis(Derby)these are all players who play regularly for their clubs.Instead we have Demar Phillips(cant get anywhere near Stokes first team)Evan Taylor(a promising young player needs time to develop)Jermaine Taylor(looks out of his depth).Mr Simoes needs to wake up before its too late.Jamaica have a great advantage by having a strong Uk comunity he needs to come to England and try to find 4 or 5 players to improve is squad.There is absolutely no excuse for Jamaica not to qualify for South Africa 2010 because we have enough quality players to choose from.

Simoes will never change .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Maximum respect - Well said

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      Cancacaf football has changed since Simoes took us to France 98. The likes of Honduras, USA, Mexico,T&T have all gotten stronger and to compete with these teams you have to use all the good players that is available to you.Mexico apart, Jamaica can be as strong if not stronger than the rest but Simoes needs to change his philosophy or else we wont qualify for the world cup, its as simple as that.We cant use a qualifying campaign to develop players it is all about getting points on the board. Every country in the world uses their best players available to them except Jamaica.Mexico starting line up was packed with players plying their trade in the best leagues in europe while we left players like Marlon King(our best striker) Damion Stewart(QPR)Simon Ford(Kilmarnock)Omar Daley(Bradford)J.Campbell-Rice(Barnsley)Jermaine Johnson(S.Wednesday)Nyron Nosworthy(Sunderland)Claude Davis(Derby)these are all players who play regularly for their clubs.Instead we have Demar Phillips(cant get anywhere near Stokes first team)Evan Taylor(a promising young player needs time to develop)Jermaine Taylor(looks out of his depth).Mr Simoes needs to wake up before its too late.Jamaica have a great advantage by having a strong Uk comunity he needs to come to England and try to find 4 or 5 players to improve is squad.There is absolutely no excuse for Jamaica not to qualify for South Africa 2010 because we have enough quality players to choose from.
      Him better put King on the bench just in case we need him. Isn't that what he did against Bahamas instead of sending him home immediately?

Respect to everything yuh sey
        Wadadah (peace & love)

Simoes will never change .
          Well if him no change, we can kiss goodbye to qualifying. we should've won in Canada but messed up tactically now we cant afford to get beat in Honduras and in the meantime hope thet Mexico win in Honduras and Canada.

I only agree with what u said bout J.Taylor. Apart from Stewart, everybody else on that list a rux. Simon Ford a perhaps di biggest foreign rux mi see get a run in the side.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
              I only agree with what u said bout J.Taylor. Apart from Stewart, everybody else on that list a rux. Simon Ford a perhaps di biggest foreign rux mi see get a run in the side.
              Welcome Lionpaw,how you come to that conclusion about Simon Ford?Maybe its a coincidence that Kilmarnock got the best defensive record in the SPL and Simon Ford as been their outstanding player so far.

I don't think Simon Ford is any better than Shavar Thomas.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                  I don't think Simon Ford is any better than Shavar Thomas.
                  I cant really coment about Shavar Thomas, i havent seen him play for a long time i know he had the potential to be a top player.

Simon plays in the SPL.

DUH!

Simon plays in the SPL.

DUH!
                      Demarcus Beasley plays there too

Unnuh still comparing club to Int'l level. So frickin what if he's the best player for Kil-mar whateva. When him play the two friendly's the other day him was RUBBISH.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          Demarcus Beasley plays there too
                          You really mean the Celtic Premier League !! CPL !!...

what happen to campbell-ryce?

Dunny sorry...but you off the mark big time...mi feel say Concacaf was better back then than it is now.
                              El Salvador - Ronald Cerritos, Raul Diaz Arce
                              Costa Rica - Young Hernan Medford, Young Paulo Wanchope
                              Honduras - Young Carlos Pavon (better than Suazo)
                              Mexico - Luis Hernandes, Bernal, Zague, Hermasillo, and the list goes on
                              U.S.A - today's team has more potential but that team was more proven and battle tested...eventhough them never gwan wid nothing in the World Cup
                              Jamaica - same thing like U.S.A

the only difference is more "big clubs" start looking in our region which was a "virgin territory" for recruiting back then