Fimmie thoughts and Hexpert analysis pon di match!

Seriously. Who could Simoes have picked from England that would prevent us from looking like primary school ballers and stop Mexico from scoring 3. Unnuh stop reasoning like kids please. Isn't Burton English and wasn't he perhaps the worst player out there yesterday? I doubt if the English Jesus even had a touch on the ball yesterday.

Translation: Pick those playing in the English and Scottish leagues.
      We haven,t got any playing in La Liga,Serie A,Le Champiot or the Budesleague or i would be calling for them too. You see Mosiah thats why Mexico is miles better than us, because in their starting line up they had 3 players who play for Stuttgart,3 play in La Liga,2 from the EPL and it certainly showed.

You are so right the game as pass Simoes. While he may be good at organizing a system, he is poor at managing the technical aspect of the game on the field.

We were very lucky we played Bermuda and not Panama in the prervious round.
        The JFF should let Simnoes concentrate on the academy and let Tappa be the TD and select the players for the team. Simoes is still not familiar with all of our players.
        Richards and Edu were almost a tie for rookie of the year in MLS, yet Edu is starting for the USA and Richards cannot make our roster. This is madness. With this current format if we do not make the Hex this year, we will probably neva make another HEX.
        Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
        Mitty

OK. So they had those overseas players..difference is they have quality players that are better than the local players. Or their quality local palyers went overseas and became better players. The quality of our overseas players is questionable. !..

Also, Mexico was doing better than Jamaica, even before they had so many overseas players ..

You expect that once these "yard" players play in England and now you have added Scotland they should just walk in the team...HELL NOOO !!

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
            You are so right the game as pass Simoes. While he may be good at organizing a system, he is poor at managing the technical aspect of the game on the field.

We were very lucky we played Bermuda and not Panama in the prervious round.
            The JFF should let Simnoes concentrate on the academy and let Tappa be the TD and select the players for the team. Simoes is still not familiar with all of our players.
            Richards and Edu were almost a tie for rookie of the year in MLS, yet Edu is starting for the USA and Richards cannot make our roster. This is madness. With this current format if we do not make the Hex this year, we will probably neva make another HEX.
            And what has Richards done since ? compare his progress to that of Edu, at the club level..

Richards was injured for a major part of his season.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                Seriously. Who could Simoes have picked from England that would prevent us from looking like primary school ballers and stop Mexico from scoring 3. Unnuh stop reasoning like kids please. Isn't Burton English and wasn't he perhaps the worst player out there yesterday? I doubt if the English Jesus even had a touch on the ball yesterday.
                you haven't been reading my coments about Burton, like i said he has been playing poorly for 3 years he shouldn't be in the side.We should pick players who are gonna make a difference,why is Demar Phillips playing international football when he is struggling to make Stoke reserves, why is Damion Stewart,Omar Daley,Simon Ford,Marlon King playing well and not in the squad why we continue to ignore the best Centre Half available to us (Nosworthy).Why we not scouting the Leagues for players who can make a difference to our squad.Seriously Mosiah its so frustrating there are so many good players available to us who would jump at the chance to represent Jamaica.

Marlon King is a disruptive influence and has been for every single club, at least since his Watford days. The Boyz cannot afford his distractions.

And why is he not playing for his team right now?

They took a look at Simon Ford and were not impressed. What do you want them to do? They have seen Nosworthy and they are not impressed. What yuh want dem to do?

How many goals has Marlon King scored Since last January?

Dane Richards fives away the ball quite a bit, if he was playing yesterday is pure cussing would be going on today.

Someone is needed on the right flank with pace, JJ, Daley, Richards, someone. That to me is Simoes' biggest blunder, apart from JT.

These things still would not keep us from getting thrashed in Mexico.

Marlon King is a disruptive influence and has been for every single club, at least since his Watford days. The Boyz cannot afford his distractions.

And why is he not playing for his team right now?

They took a look at Simon Ford and were not impressed. What do you want them to do? They have seen Nosworthy and they are not impressed. What yuh want dem to do?
                        Well then my friend we are in serious trouble it seems as if we have a blind man running our team,If he is telling us that Noswrthy and Damion Stewart is not good enough to make our squad.

Wish I had seen more of Nos myself. But I do believe it's more than just one or two players that will save us.

Use Stewart in the Central Defensive position, drop J.Taylor then use Daley as the right side mid. Daley needs to play a role similiar to that of Eboue for Arsenal, beccome the workhorse.

but him can't cross the ball. How soon unnu forget, Plus with both Daley and Stewart the head factor and cane cutting.

Richards=Crap
                                JJ a bait too but I would rather see him insteada Richards even though mi cant stand JJ. JJ is the better headless chicken.