Fimmie thoughts and Hexpert analysis pon di match!

• Fimmie thoughts and Hexpert analysis pon di match!

My thoughts..

Ehem!!

Unless dem play exceptionally well and Frasmoes make better choices against Hon. JA basically done fah.

Fuller mustn't touch the field for the RBZ again. When I said we play better without him after we trounced Bahamas nuff man vex. This man is so anti-team and makes some of the silliest decisions. Him and Burton didn't add up to one player today. SHELTON MUSS START!! He scored the most goals agains Bahamas.

Stupid Frasmoes Decisions.

1. Taking Hue from HView and then benching him all game.
    2. Putting on Keniel Moodie. One of the dumbest decisions ever. I didn't even know he was in the final squad much less that he would play.
    3. Playing Burton(Need I say more?)
    4. Taking so damn long to bring on Shelton
    5. Not substituting Ricketts even though he just kept blasting the ball up field to Mexico to allow them to build up another attack.
    6. Not substituting Marshall after it was obvious he couldn't manage the dude on the left wing.
    7. Playing Austin so damn deep when he was perhaps our only sensible attacking threat.
    8. Not starting Wolfe after how well he played againgst Canada

and the list goes on...

I guess the ship a sink.

All i gotta say is if dem nuh do well against Honduras, the home games wont count cause stadium ago empty.

How the frig we goin beat Honduras when they gave Mexico a hard fight and totally outplayed Canada tonight?

I find it funny dat di man dem start play after the 3rd goal score. These players don't have the drive nor pride for their country to rise to the occasion. Man dem a mek some simple errors rasta. Can't even control a ball. It sad bwoy. Jamaica will NEVER CREATE AN UPSET cause our players don't have heart. You will never see a headline that reads, "Jamaica Upsets ______in Shocker". The only player that got heart and represents his country well is Goodison.

fi real BIG MAN TING! i totally agree..i mean burtton?ova shelton second all time leading goal scorer for jamaica.....i mean j.taylor?get dash weh wid ease......but i think rickets made sum good saves cuz we cuda get more and i dont think the goals they scored were easy to save.........

I had no problem with how Ricketts defended the goal. Matter of fact, he had a good game in that department. My only grouse is that di man keep blasting the ball up field. Him don't believe in rolling or kicking the ball out to a defender to start build up an attack. The script was...

1. Mexico barely miss
      2. Ricketts blast the resulting goal kick back to Mexico
      3. Mexico attack again, barely miss.

and that cycle went on for most of the game(apart from when mexico scored of course)

We didn't go there with the intention of playing football.

Paw, this time I think they forced Ricketts hand. In the first half he was distributing well and then they caught on and started stepping up on Peppe.
        I also sure that JT's uncertainty when getting the ball with a defender near by did not help the situation either.

Once that option is gone we know that Ricketts kicking accuracy nuh really too great.

As much crap as Fuller and Burton did, the difference in the teams was the comfort with the ball and movement of the defenders and midfielders.

Mi have to big up Peppe Goodison one more time.

Can't blame Ricketts for blasting the ball upfield, he was trying to keep the ball away from JT as long as possible. ET did the same thing - when he played in the Office in the friendlies, he quickly earned the nickname of Evan "Long Ball" Taylor... every friggin' ball he got, boop! upfield to no-one in particular. The funny thing is that he has some touch, but doesn't use it much - could he be playing to instruction?
          Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Did you realise Wolf played a game earlier this week and join up with the team late?
            so many a unnu cuss Goodison all the time, ah bwoy.

2 players came out the game with credit Pepe and Austin,Marshall dont look fit Gardener lack match sharpness,the 2 Taylors and Phillips not good enough for this standard of football,Burton's been poor at club level for 3 years so shouldn't be in the squad, Williams played out of position so couldn't influence the game.

you see unnu nuh understand. The fact is this is a very big field and Marshall and Gardner couldn't do their usually running up and down and overlapping. How many times in this game you see a wing back overlap from either sides?

It was nothing to do with the size of the field,Erickson's tactics never changes from Sampdoria to Lazio to England a rigid 4 4 2 so thats why the Mexican wing backs didn't overlap that much. we got overrun in midfield.

I did not expect us to win and discounting players and thinking your favourites would have change the game in Mexico wouldn't have matter.
                    I give this Reggae Boyz credit where it is due unlike some Reggae Boyz team in the past. This present team played with a totally different style that the Mexicans were only able to score two goals from set plays. And the size of the field does help or heed a teams style of play as this relates to mind over matter i.e. the mind's eye of the size of the Office and the Azteca.
                    On Wednesday the style of improved play will give the Reggae Boyz a win or a draw against Honduras.

Originally posted by Jamaica2099 View Post
                      I did not expect us to win and discounting players and thinking your favourites would have change the game in Mexico wouldn't have matter.
                      I give this Reggae Boyz credit where it is due unlike some Reggae Boyz team in the past. This present team played with a totally different style that the Mexicans were only able to score two goals from set plays. And the size of the field does help or heed a teams style of play as this relates to mind over matter i.e. the mind's eye of the size of the Office and the Azteca.
                      On Wednesday the style of improved play will give the Reggae Boyz a win or a draw against Honduras.
                      It's not the lost, but the way we lost it was like men against boys it could've been 5 or 6

It is always like this in Azteca. We simply do not have players the calibre of the Mexicans. We do not have any competent right wing backs. All of our Central defenders are either slow or poor decision makers, our midfielders don't have very good control or first touch and our forwards give away the ball too easily. Every now and then through individual brilliance we may create and opportunity, but out team is WAY below the mexican team.

Until the culture of football changes in Jamaica and the coaches improve we will continue to experience the same problems. If our players get their asses kicked at the youth level, why do we expect something different when they step up into the seniors.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          It is always like this in Azteca. We simply do not have players the calibre of the Mexicans. We do not have any competent right wing backs. All of our Central defenders are either slow or poor decision makers, our midfielders don't have very good control or first touch and our forwards give away the ball too easily. Every now and then through individual brilliance we may create and opportunity, but out team is WAY below the mexican team.

Until the culture of football changes in Jamaica and the coaches improve we will continue to experience the same problems. If our players get their asses kicked at the youth level, why do we expect something different when they step up into the seniors.
                          Someone talking a bit of sense on the forum, add this to your statement we need to select our best players like Mexico does.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                            Someone talking a bit of sense on the forum, add this to your statement we need to select our best players like Mexico does.
                            Translation: Pick those playing in the English and Scottish leagues.

Have you played ball?

Doesn't make a difference if you play pon a little bowl field like Stadium than playing on the maximum FIFA size field as in the Azteca?