Honduras scored

• Honduras scored

I hope that Simoes approach the Honduras game with an attacking team. We need to win or at the very least not lose. Wins at home are not guaranteed
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

NOW 2-1 -Honduras

This result if it stands makes the Honduras game monumental. Losing is out of the question.

It would not be the end of the world if we lost the Honduran game. But it would put enormous pressure on us, and we would have to win ALL of our home games to have a chance to advance from the group.

Canada down to 10. Red Card.

watching this game, Jamaica looks to be the weakest team in the group. Honduras looks good!!! Something I have noticed with every Jamaican national side throughout the years - we never attack in numbers. It was evident especially in today's game. When our players were on the ball, they never had passing options...contrary to Mexico.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sounds as if they are self distructing. My stream just stopped happening.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Canada start looking like Jamaica now, aimlessly knocking the long ball up-field to the one forward.

try refreshing your screen

Game done. Honduras 2 Canada 1

game Over Hon (2) Canada (1)

try refreshing your screen
                      We better send fi King.

Honduras looking good. won 2-1.

Boyz need a spectular performance on Wednesday to even get 1 point. Not looking good for the Boyz AGAIN !!

Thanks sir! Situation interesting now. We are at the bottom of the barrel now.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Is it too much to ask for a Jamaican team to pull off an upset in one of these qualifiers...i'm not even talking about Mexico and the USA but any of the other teams.

Time to step up is now!!!

I think a loss at the Azteca was always on the cards. It was more a matter of if we would keep the score respectable.

We play against Honduras next, then we have three games at home. I am thinking that the second half of the fixture should favor Jamaica. Taking Mexico at home is a strong possibility. Moreover, after Wednesday, Mexico could have already qualified if they beat Canada at the Azteca. How they approach the other games will be anyone's guess.

Hopefully we can pull off a positive result in Honduras. They are expected to take us to high altitude to play that game as well. We stand a better chance against them than beating Mexico at the Azteca.