Mexico scores

Demar either suffering from lack of playing time at Stoke or the Azteca air turn him into a mad man. Mi never see so much senseless things from him

I recall during his first stint Simoes saying when you're better than a team, you play in their half, when the other team and you are on the same level, you meet them in the middle when the opponent is better than you ... well .. we're seeing it.

Our players are making it harder on themselves though.

Pepe a damage up the di santos breda..

How up players a ball watch that we do not see when their man stop and go.

if mexico player is not free he can't get the ball. Too much hasty pass and ball watching.

Simoes has seriously overestimated the quality of some players. That backline against the speed and movement of Mexico is woeful. We have no midfield. At this point Khri and Noseworhty would look good in gold. Taylor/phillips and Andy are non esistent. Shelton in for Burton. Hue for Andy...

Nosworthy and Khari would not make any difference against this Mexican team however they would give us some better depth in the squad.

I agree with your subs. However if Hue comes in they need to ensure that he is in the middle of the field and not wasted on the wing like Andy.

Looks like the game plan is to stay fresh for Honduras... we couldn't be this tactically inept on purpose. I also don't share the enthusiasm that many seem to have for Jermaine Taylor. What I wouldn't give for updated versions of Rudi Dixon and Tatty Brown right now!
              Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Right yah now it look like Peppe is the one man who could seh nuh man not supposed to start over him.

Well, not too surprising with this geriatric bunch. It's like we have cement in our shoes. I am so shocked that we can't even string together 3 passes or perhaps I am too darn naive

Tactics is the least of the problems. Technical is the issue. the player them clearly a notch below Mexico in off the ball movement, first touch and passing.

Its nothing more than a continuation of the H.V game .We have yet to infiltrate the Mex 18 without getting a corner , no midfield totally defensive , its the 1st i see our players fall so easily after every tackle , poor ist touch.

Burton & Fuller = RUCKS (a chicken without a head , and a dribbler without a head) = Rucks

MIDFIELD = Rucks

Defence = C

I am watching to see if Hue & Shelton will make a difference, other than that I expect more of the same.

Where is Bennet and that physical presence of a certain man to muscle his way in the 18 draw those crucial fouls....aaaaaaaaah saaah.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X. You never hear seh Newton Sterling injured and Simoes was going to put him in the side.

Mi nuh know wah a gwaan with Bennet.

Unu a understand wa me been telling unu all along,Phillips play him football fi stoke reserve,the 2 taylors look out of them depth,ball a bounce off Deon like a pin ball,we have loads a quality footballers to pick from but Simoes a suit himself.King,Stew Peas,Ford,Daley,Nuggsy etc.

I was thinking of the prolific one ..LOWE

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wonder what Simoes is thinking for the second half? Gentlemen, let us try and keep the score down.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Wolfe. Mi understand the need to take off Demar.

Let us see how long he waits to bring on Shelton and Hue.