Lets keep his wife in our prayers.

Taken from http://www.deseretnews.com/article/1...255361,00.html

High school sports notebook: Soccer community rallies

By Andrew Aragon
    Deseret News
    Published: Monday, Sept. 1, 2008 12:46 a.m. MDT
    3 comments
    E-MAIL | PRINT | FONT + -

The Juan Diego and Judge Memorial girls soccer teams agreed to postpone their game from last Wednesday until Sept. 30 in order to help a worthy cause. The teams will play on Sept. 30 in conjunction with a fundraiser organized by the charitable group Soccer Unites. They are joining forces to raise money for Marcia Williams, the wife of Real Salt Lake player Andy Williams. She needs a bone-marrow transplant to help her battle a rare form of leukemia.
    "The soccer community in Utah is pretty small, and when one of our own needs it we try to help out how we can," said Juan Diego coach Jamie Schock. "At the end of the day, it's about trying to help a young mother be able to stick around for her kids."
    Williams is the mother of two girls, and the cost of her medical care will likely reach six figures.
    The Juan Diego-Judge game on Sept. 30 will be just a portion of a big fundraising event for Williams. Schock said the game will include celebrities, adding that RSL coach Jason Kreis and some of his players will be involved. Tickets will cost $5, and all money raised through the gate, concessions and an auction will be donated to the Williams family.
    The event will be held at Juan Diego.

Sad to hear. Hope Andy can keep strong in these trying times. I would not be surprised if he is not in the team tomorow.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Well, Andy was at training yesterday and seemed to be in good spirits. I would have given him my sympathies had I known this before.

I don't believe this would be breaking news for Andy, so I expect to see Andy in the lineup. In fact, as I type, he is being interviewed on TVJ. He'll be okay!

Sad new fi real.

Wish her and family all the best

I wish Mrs. Williams and the Williams family the strength to endure during this time. I hope the treatment goes well and Mrs. Williams recovers. Best wishes to the entire family.

I wish the Williams family the loving hands of the good Father during these trying times. Some prayer will help too!

I wonder if the ites would respond if there is a RBSC fund raiser set up for Marcia Williams!?!? Even a thousand dollars going to the Willams' aid from our forum would say a lot for the people who traverse this site; and best of all itwould be for a very worthy cause. Karl, if you get a RBSC fund raiser set up for Marcia Williams I'll guarantee you that my check wil be in the mail.
            "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

This is horrible news and my thoughts go out to Andy and his family.

But something else I immediately though about is that article that was posted on this forum a year or so ago talking about Andy's lifestyle and finances. Does anyone remember that?

It was a feature done by Money magazine (I believe) that wanted to profile a pro athlete who wasn't exactly pulling down big bucks like an NFL or NBA player. Anyway, it showed how Andy's salary fluctuated greatly due to his constantly changing teams, and how he didn't exactly manage his spending in a way that was consistent with his income.

That's another reason why this whole story is so troubling.

Originally posted by Mac View Post
                Williams is the mother of two girls, and the cost of her medical care will likely reach six figures.
                Damn. MLS doesn't provide families with sufficient medical coverage or is does this type of treatment not fully covered? Wish her a full and speedy recovery.

Jah know, Williams. HOLD DI FAITH!!

Farmah, I will get in touch with Nodley Wright, the JFF Press Officer who is traveling with the team, and ask him to find out from Andy if there is some account where people can contribute to a fund for his wife.

The RBSC is very reluctant to lead any fundraising activity given the history of the Forumites. All talk, no action!

Tap yuh noise and hurry up.

heh heh!

yuh brc! you and Historian can come lock mi up!

Ok Mo.

Bless
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Stay strong Bomber yout kah di fadah nah sleep. Keep di faith, ah hope di charity match is successful suh yuh empress can have di operation. Jah Bless

Set up something, I will make a donation.
                              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)