Two Late Goals For Pumas. 3-0 Final

Pumas scored twice in the final five minutes. Final score is 3-0

Wow, Mo, U must be embarrassed to be a HVIEW fan right now. That's got to be the worst spectacle of "anti-football" mi ever see. This match was like attacking practice for Mexico. U know, like when u inna trainin. The keeper wouldn't even roll out the ball or pass out or nuttin. Jus bere boot di ball. Unnuh gwine be PMU beating stick wid dat kinda display. Pumas wasn't even as great as expected and are very beatable. They wont win CFU champs cup. A eediat side dat and HView wouldn't even try play "football" to rhatid. Di defender dem stupid(nuh know how fi play offside trap) and di forward dem were non-existent. Only the midfield did look likkle positive. Palmer lived up to the monicker I gave him, DI HEADLESS CHICKEN.

One Positive: KIETH KELLY IS BACK!!! Whey Simoes? Him better tell Kieth fi gwan chill a Mexico fi play fi the RBZ.

Mitty, it is the same old same old with goalkeepers from Jamaica. They do not help the teams they play for at all. Ricketts showed improvements in the last WC games he played in. Unfortunately, that Bahamas team was more like a house side from a Jamaican high school with very little footballing tradition. It should be interesting to see how Ricketts performs on Saturday. To play and hold the Mexicans, we have to at least be able to take the game to them. Big kicks out of the back nah goh dweet. The pass completion rate of the outfield players is terrible too. Now mi know seh Kelly done. From what I say, he had almost no effect on the game. And I am telling you, this is a man who used to always be calling for Kelly to be back in the national side.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Embarrassed is not the word. It was always going to be difficult for HVFC, and they sure made it more difficult by going down a man so early in the game. Can't blame the goalie, however.

They just weren't in the game, from start to end. Yes, we had a good cross that should have been met with a diving header, yes, Laing took a rahtid shot to goal, but really, for each good play we had, Pumas had 20!

I know the players did not follow some instructions of the coach, who must be wondering WTH! I still believe he is an excellent coach, but HVFC has not added quality players to their roster for a while.

Not sure how much more Maestro would have contributed to that poor effort. The backline was always going to be struggling and it was only a matter of time before they broke down. The leader in that backling is Laing, a 20 year old player who tries his best but needs some help. The absence of Christopher Harvey, Jermaine Taylor, Clifford Waugh hurt them badly.

But this is no excuse. The club was aware of this long before the season started. HVFC needs to stop looking locally when they are in need of specific players to fill the gaps. Joe Public has at least 4 other nationalities in their lineup, all of whom are integral members of that team. HVFC and our other local clubs will tell you that they don't have the money to pay international players. Well, prepare to face the consequences.

It was bad, no doubt. But it looks lie I could throw in any video of an away game, esp. one in Mexico, and it would be the same old thing.

HVFC has invested somewhat heavily in a good coach. Good move by them, for sure. I know it's difficult, but time for them to find a way to invest in some players.

Having said all that, I did expect better, much better, from the team. There is quality in there, trust me!

Lionpaw, you really thought Kelly had a good game? What, the salad? Okay! If Kelly plays like that for HVFC this season, I would pray to see him transferred to PMU by January!

HVFC was pathetic last night. I turned off the TV when PUMAS scored their first goal. I am just now finding out that the match ended 3 - 0. Pick your worse adjectives to describe them and you wouldn't be off. I felt really embarrassed watching them. What a naive set of players!!! Now they have forced me to cheer for a Trini side. Sh*t!!!!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Take heart - Joe P. have 3 Jamaicans playing for them!

HVFC needs to stop looking locally when they are in need of specific players to fill the gaps.
                As long as dem nuh look to Merica to fill the gaps cause we are waaaaaaaay better than Merica

Glad you agree!

Good coach, bad players....hmmm...

Embarrassed is not the word. It was always going to be difficult for HVFC, and they sure made it more difficult by going down a man so early in the game. Can't blame the goalie, however.

They just weren't in the game, from start to end. Yes, we had a good cross that should have been met with a diving header, yes, Laing took a rahtid shot to goal, but really, for each good play we had, Pumas had 20!

I know the players did not follow some instructions of the coach, who must be wondering WTH! I still believe he is an excellent coach, but HVFC has not added quality players to their roster for a while.

Not sure how much more Maestro would have contributed to that poor effort. The backline was always going to be struggling and it was only a matter of time before they broke down. The leader in that backling is Laing, a 20 year old player who tries his best but needs some help. The absence of Christopher Harvey, Jermaine Taylor, Clifford Waugh hurt them badly.

But this is no excuse. The club was aware of this long before the season started. HVFC needs to stop looking locally when they are in need of specific players to fill the gaps. Joe Public has at least 4 other nationalities in their lineup, all of whom are integral members of that team. HVFC and our other local clubs will tell you that they don't have the money to pay international players. Well, prepare to face the consequences.

It was bad, no doubt. But it looks lie I could throw in any video of an away game, esp. one in Mexico, and it would be the same old thing.

HVFC has invested somewhat heavily in a good coach. Good move by them, for sure. I know it's difficult, but time for them to find a way to invest in some players.

Having said all that, I did expect better, much better, from the team. There is quality in there, trust me!

Lionpaw, you really thought Kelly had a good game? What, the salad? Okay! If Kelly plays like that for HVFC this season, I would pray to see him transferred to PMU by January!
                      Of course I think KK did well. I didn't even the see the salad u a talk bout as the stream kept buckin at that point. Kelly was the only one who was trying to play some 1-2 pass. Made some slick touches and held up the ball well in midfield. In football, you only look as good as your teammates. His performance seemed awful because every time di man pass the ball, him teammate dem do f'ry with it. Therefore, him could hardly play a one-two pass and build up with anyone. I saw him passing and running into good positions to receive return balls but di ball get blast upfield.

Did you see the coach jumping up and down when di idiot pon the left wing was a hold up di ball trying to shield it against two Mexicans and dem tek it whe from him? Di man was a jump higher dan Asafa at the beginning of a 100M race. We have the athleticism our players are just plain STUPID.

Okay. Not going to dwell on it. We disagree and a it dat.

Why are we still talking about Keith Kelly?

Keith Kelly ball days ovah inna fi mi opinion, nevah really duh nutten. Mi always hope seh dis yout wouldah recall some decent ball memory sumweh but dat nuh look possible at tall