Problem Resolved!

• Problem Resolved!

Sheffield United claim the disagreement between Ade Akinbiyi and Claude Davis has been resolved after concluding an investigation into an alleged flare-up between the pair.

A newspaper report claimed Davis approached Akinbiyi while holding a razor as an argument following the defender's sending-off against Everton last week escalated.

"There was a lot of argy-bargy, but that was about it," Akinbiyi said.

"There was a row lasting about two minutes in the changing room, but I'm not saying if he did or didn't pull out a razor."

The club have issued a statement confirming a "difference of opinion" between the pair but insisting no razor or knife was involved.

"Following the allegations in a national newspaper concerning an alleged flare-up between Claude Davis and Ade Akinbiyi, Sheffield United has concluded its investigation.

"The two players did have a difference of opinion, the sort of which occurs often in dressing-rooms throughout the land.

"Contrary to reports, no razors or knives were involved, the pair have shaken hands and the disagreement has been resolved."

RE: Problem Resolved!

Lets see if Claude jumps into his arms this weekend when he scores

<DIV>There was no razor or knife, and there was no cocaine deal involving Nandi.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Okay! Great! Our image as Jamaicans remains untarnished! </DIV>

Thats IMPOSSIBLE!!! How Claude gonna jump in his arms when Claude is suspended? If Claude even playing, how would Claude jump in his arms when him hardly get playing time? Finally, can Sheffied United score goals?

Claude missed Wednesday's Carling Cup game as his suspension

Okay! Wasn't aware of that.

Sickko (10/27/2006)Claude missed Wednesday's Carling Cup game as his suspension
              Suh, missing a Carling Cup game made up for his EPL suspension? Anyway, I gwine haffi watch him gainst the Blues then.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yeah man! It nuh matter, Carling Cup, Fa Cup, EPL. I thought he was given a straight red which would be a three game suspension. In that case, I owe the ref an apology.