Things Might Be Okay For My U12s

• Things Might Be Okay For My U12s

Massive, our U12 season starts this weekend with 2 games 1 Saturday and 1 Sunday. You'd think that my squad is settled and ready to go but no, not so fast.

I lost 2 very good players in 2 days when both parents decided that they wanted their sons to play ball more often. We only train 2 times a week while they went to teams that practice every day. Luckily they don't play in our league. I'd feel so bad if we had to face them. I already feel terrible though since they waited so late to tell me their decisions.

That brings me to a new kid from Africa who just dropped into my lap today. He is very promising and he doesn't have a team. I've invited him to join us and his dad will bring him back to training tomorrow. I get to replace one of those that I've lost.

They were right when they said you win some and lose some, I guess.

Bredrin, you remind me of the dayz when we used to lose them to Ruseas and Vere. We always survived and did well as you will do now.

Best wishes.