They must be wondering what's up with these so called Third World nations as Tauro FC from Panama also dumped Chivas out of the Champions league. Little did they know that when we think of Third World, the only thing that comes to mind is that great Reggae group with great men like Ibo Cooper, Cat Coore and Bunny Rugs!...hahahaaa! a who do dem?
Anyone watching CONCACAF Champion's League
Ok Tilla, let's hear the excuses.
Congrats!!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Time ah di mastah fi ebry ting, Is one ting fi note dem merican side nuh use to side tek it to dem (meaning allow no time an space pan di ball, dem always do dat to dem opponent). Suh when dem deh pan di receiving end, dem nuh have nuh ansah. Same strategy all side fi apply to dem national side an tings wi change QUICK. Tek weh dem time pan di ball an wi wi si a diffran merican side, vulnerable an look ordinary like wi know dem is. Dem nuh have nuh ballah bettah dan wi. Irrespective ah nuff dollars whe some get recently.
Originally posted by myYout View PostAh fi yuh opinion dat still suh mi nah guh fight it, but mi nuh know bout dat one. If dem did suh bettah dem wouldah hab more playahs a mek ah greatah impact inna foreign leagues dan wi, an dat mi sure naw gwaan. Dem nuh bettah, check it.
Did anyone watch the mauling of Peru by Uruguay last night? 6 love!!! I had to do a double take because i could not believe that Peru was a SA side that had gone to the WC before. They looked absolutely awfullllll!!!! Joe Public could have beaten them.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Peru have gone to the WCup but Uruguay not only been there; they have actually done that!! That, as in won the WC on two occasions! So if we are going off past history, Uruguay gets the nod over Peru."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostYeah but remember they own NPL temas.
Well said. I always try and wonder bout Lionpaw's logic. The MLS isnt as bad as some think. Its not the greatest but its not the worst either. Its been the backbone of the US national team which to this day we still cannot defeat in WCQ.
The US has ALWAYS had the benefit of BIASED refereeing...that is one part of the levelling of the field I want to see. Look at last night...their frustration level coberted into mindless dirty tackles...the ref just waved them on....and then so many other ocasions....
was it last year or maybe the year before u17 WC qualifiers.
there have also been several draws...
the point is don't fling the word ALWAYS out there like that....