Manchester City...

• Manchester City...

It appears that the new Arab consortium group that have taken over the club has more money at their disposal for possible future transfers than Roman Abhramovic's Chelsea.

They've bought Robinho recently and apparently they have set their sights on Cristiano Ronaldo for the future. Although the transfer deadline has now passed they could tempt Lazie's empire with a staggering 135m pound bid. It seems that the Abu Dhabi consortium is also interested in Fernando Torres and Cesc Fabregas.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...erunited/print

Originally posted by Warlord View Post
    It appears that the new Arab consortium group that have taken over the club has more money at their disposal for possible future transfers than Roman Abhramovic's Chelsea.

They've bought Robinho recently and apparently they have set their sights on Cristiano Ronaldo for the future. Although the transfer deadline has now passed they could tempt Lazie's empire with a staggering 135m pound bid. It seems that the Abu Dhabi consortium is also interested in Fernando Torres and Cesc Fabregas.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...erunited/print
    Warlord .. dem breddah deh frighten. The fact dat dem pay Robinho dat amount show dat dem soon get brought back to earth.

Secondly, dem confused, ""Ronaldo has said he wants to play for the biggest club in the world, so we will see in January if he is serious"

If him nuh know which team is the biggest in the world ... him soon find out.

Cesc will never leave Arsenal for Man City.....

Just like Chelsea and Livafool..they will soon learn that $$$$$$ does not mean that you will win titles....

Chelsea is stronger because of Roman's pocket(fairly consistent), for City to keep Robinho they will have to surround him with great players. Considering their deep pockets, anything is possible.

Blessed

Also everyone wanted to play for Chelsea once Roman arrived.

Blessed

Warlord .. dem breddah deh frighten. The fact dat dem pay Robinho dat amount show dat dem soon get brought back to earth.

Secondly, dem confused, ""Ronaldo has said he wants to play for the biggest club in the world, so we will see in January if he is serious"

If him nuh know which team is the biggest in the world ... him soon find out.
            Lazie,

The biggest club in the world is Real Madrid. Even as an Arsenal fan I can admit that.

Like it or not Man U will sell Ronaldo for $50M pounds if any team offers that type of money.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              Cesc will never leave Arsenal for Man City.....

Just like Chelsea and Livafool..they will soon learn that $$$$$$ does not mean that you will win titles....

As an Arsenal fan I wouldnt want that but if Wenger was offered an astronomical amount of money from a business standpoint im sure he will consider it.

Chelsea is stronger because of Roman's pocket(fairly consistent), for City to keep Robinho they will have to surround him with great players. Considering their deep pockets, anything is possible.

Blessed

Not necessarily. The Arab Consortium also have alot of money. Robinho salary will be about $160,000 pounds per week. But I do agree they will have to get quality players in to keep him happy and make City a big club that challenges the top four.