Damion Stewart

Sinclair in my view was not rucks, he tackles well but like most UB40s who use to kick away ball, think they can dribble out a defense and get caught all the time.

Just like Fuller and so many of our Baller who go overseas think once they come back they don't have to pass. Especially when a player like Tappa beat a man and pass it to Bibi and him beat a man, everybody think them can beat their man.

Man, unnuh still not understanding. How unnuh reason so dunce man? The man could've been the best player Chelsea ever had in history. It didn't matter when him put on JA colours cause him was always CRAP!!! INT'L BAAAALL! is NOT CLUB BAAAAALL!!

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
        Which baller in the NPL right now can demand a record fee from Chelsea as a defender (or any EPL club for that matter)?

Frank Sinclaire was Chelseas player of the year on one occasion...not an easy feat. I hjave seen him played some excellent games for both Jamaica and chelsea over the years
        Since u a reason like a duppy bat, let me reason like one to. Goodison did not demand a record fee from Chelsea but is Frank Sinclair as good as Pepe right likkle toe when he's playing for JA?

Furthermore, Sinclair moved to Chelsea in the early 90's, for that record fee or whatever RF is talking about. Maybe that was when he was good. He left Chelsea at about the time he became a regular with the Boyz.

Instructive?

Angola.
            That means him got no chance of getting picked, i cant see Simoes going to Angola to watch him play. If people like Stew Peas haven't got a chance God help Teofore.

Nuh worry yuhself him will have a part to play inna wi qualification. Ah early out

Bredrin I would be hurt too because I also have two sons and wish that one day they will wear the Black, Green and Gold. However, I would hope that they don't get that chance simply because they play ball and live a FARIN, and my friend that is what many Jamaicans are upset about. Trust mi, I see so many players in the EPL and lower leagues and can't believe that more of our players are not there. As for the MLS? There are numerous players that seem clueless at times that most yard man would just seh dem nuh good. I don't think that we should seek out players a FARIN fi represent our side or go digging into thair family trees to see who can play for us. Let the ones who want to represent us do the seeking and then the committment will be there from day one.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  Since u a reason like a duppy bat, let me reason like one to. Goodison did not demand a record fee from Chelsea but is Frank Sinclair as good as Pepe right likkle toe when he's playing for JA?
                  Depends on who you talk to. Ask anybody from Jamaica and they will tell you Goodison. Talk to people in England and they will let you know that Goodison could not carry Frank Sinclair's jock strap. They will no doubt point to the fact that for all the years Goodison spent in England, he did so playing at the lowest leagues in the country. Irrespective what you want to say, he was never tested week in week out by the best players in the country like Sinclair was.

Anyway, let me leave this discussion alone as it is not going anywhere.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

yeah...but goodison perform on every stage that he was asked to. he turned pro late in the life of a pro-baller.....

he has won all kinds of accolades at that level, he did all that was asked of him....
                    Last edited by Gamma; September 1, 2008, 05:59 PM.

Might be true what you say. Not many pay attention to "accolades" won at Division 3 however. Let him do it at the EPL or Championship level, then they will talk.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Might be true what you say. Not many pay attention to "accolades" won at Division 3 however. Let him do it at the EPL or Championship level, then they will talk.
                        Me see Pepe get run ragged by some ordinary baller all the time,if him was anything special him wouldn't be playing for Tranmere still.

U still nah get it. How english league accolades come inna this? I'm talkin about INT'L FOOTBALL. How does Sinclair getting a million accolades for being the best player ever in the english premier league help the NATIONAL TEAM???

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                            U still nah get it. How english league accolades come inna this? I'm talkin about INT'L FOOTBALL. How does Sinclair getting a million accolades for being the best player ever in the english premier league help the NATIONAL TEAM???
                            A top player is a top player wether they playing international or club football and if Pepe was special he woulda get picked up by a bigger club,him might look good against some teams in a Cancacaf but when him come up against better players a different thing.

Was it me who brought up accolades in the English game?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                                A top player is a top player wether they playing international or club football and if Pepe was special he woulda get picked up by a bigger club,him might look good against some teams in a Cancacaf but when him come up against better players a different thing.
                                We are talking about INT'L football. Sinclair was utter rubbish playing for the boys. "A top player is a top player whether playing international or club football". With all due disrespect, that is the dumbest sentence I ever read on here. The fact that he was a great EPL player didn't boil over to our national team,WHICH IS WHAT WE TALKIN BOUT, NATIONAL TEAM. If we were talking about club football, you would have an argument.

A man say Frank Sinclair was rux for JA and unnuh bring up the fact that he was a great EPL player. I ask again, how did his great epl feats help the boys? Did we get cool points for the national team when he played well for Chelsea?