Damion Stewart

I don't believe they do, not on a regular basis. However, anyone who loves the game, and I assume our coaches do, would watch a lot of overseas games, and thereby see many players.

Of course, I would not want our caoches to waste time watching people who are not committed to the program. So, if they want to keep up with what Teofore is doing in Angola, or what Damion is doing wih QPR, fine with me. But I don't want them wasting time with the Noseworthys and the Pennants of this world. Their time would be better spent coaching local players.

Why unnuh always compare people feats at the club level to the international level? A TWO DIFFERENT DYAMN TING!!! Frank Sinclair may have been the most expensive defender for Chelsea but he was definately di wuckless-est defender for JAMAICA in INTERNATIONAL BALL GAME!! Club Ball ova deh so, Int'l Ball ova yah suh. (See Figure 1.0)

CLUB BALL

INT'L Ball

(Figure 1.0)

Hope this post clarify tingz fi unnuh.

And the other thing, people refuse to see that many clubs ovah suh, despite the quality of the players in the league, play kick up ball. Ties in with your argument, Lionpaw.

Sinclair was RUCKS!

I don't believe they do, not on a regular basis. However, anyone who loves the game, and I assume our coaches do, would watch a lot of overseas games, and thereby see many players.

Of course, I would not want our caoches to waste time watching people who are not committed to the program. So, if they want to keep up with what Teofore is doing in Angola, or what Damion is doing wih QPR, fine with me. But I don't want them wasting time with the Noseworthys and the Pennants of this world. Their time would be better spent coaching local players.
          I am not thinking so much about the players who are playing in the EPL because all the games are accessable, i am more concern about Omar Daley,Claude Davis,Jermaine Johnson,Damion Stewart etc. How can these guys get back on the radar if we haven't got anyone assessing their performances.I am 100% sure if someone had watched Damion Stewart recently he would be in this squad.

That's why I mentioned Teofore and Stew Peas.

Where is Teofore playing at the moment?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                Watching blood,me watch Bristol City regular,my son play for their academy so wi get tickets for their home games.
                So dunny will your son play for JA or england?? and wha about the youth called Tristan Plummer ?

Angola.

. . .despite the few OGs here and there.

Two OG for the records in consecutive games. People use this to write off the man's accomplishments.
                    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Two OG for the records in consecutive games. People use this to write off the man's accomplishments.
                      What accomplishments? Di same two own goals?

I would be hurt to know that my son, born outside Jamaica, would be discriminated against if he aspired to represent the country that is the birth of his parents. Thank god people like you never got the chance to coach football at international level
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Do the research. . .
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Which baller in the NPL right now can demand a record fee from Chelsea as a defender (or any EPL club for that matter)?

Frank Sinclaire was Chelseas player of the year on one occasion...not an easy feat. I hjave seen him played some excellent games for both Jamaica and chelsea over the years
                            President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

The thing about Frank sinclair is that he looks a little bit awkward on the ball, and he doesnt play the typical gallery ball that most Jamaicans tend to play. But he is solid defensively. You must be doing something right to have won over 25 international caps and spent over ten years playing professional football in England.

And how is club ball different from international ball by the way? One will argue with you that Chelsea could easily dispatch Jamaica's national team 9 times out of 10.....

tell me one UK born player that you rate and why you rate him.