Damion Stewart

• Damion Stewart

I went to Ashton Gate today to watch Bristol City play QPR,and was very impressed with Damion Stewart at the heart of the QPR defence.I must admit i wasn't one of his greatest fans,but the improvement in this guy's play is unrecogniseable,he reads the game well he's got good pace and was always a threat when he went up for corners and free kicks.QPR had a man sent off early in the second half so Stew Peas and his team had to dig in to keep Bristol City at bay.
    Final result 1-1.

No wonder you big up everything Bri'ish. Sorry, but British teams and players are not all that.

Yuh watching or scouting for Simone ?......Send him ah report nuh.
      “I am not a politician..I only suffer the consequences”.......Peter Tosh

No wonder you big up everything Bri'ish. Sorry, but British teams and players are not all that.
        Stew Peas a no Jamaican anymore?

I was referring to your other posts where you called for all sorts of other players, Noseworthy, for instance.

Yes, Stew Peas is Jamaican and I also believe he could help the team right now.

I was referring to your other posts where you called for all sorts of other players, Noseworthy, for instance.

Yes, Stew Peas is Jamaican and I also believe he could help the team right now.
            Mosiah mi have to big up peole who me a si play, me cant big up the man dem who a play a yard cause me no si dem unless dem a play fi Jamaica.Me no stop big up Nuggsy because i think he would add some qualities to our squad.

Okay sah, and I guess I haven't seen him play a lot, so who am I to say him nuh good? I am just not one of those who believe that everyting a farin better dan everyting a yard. Frank Sinclair keeps me honest!

Me woulda love fi see a Jamaican side with only players who born and grow up a JA, but this world cup campaign is a bit too soon for that so we need all the quality players we can find.

I agree wid yuh Dunny.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Raggs View Post
                    Yuh watching or scouting for Simone ?......Send him ah report nuh.
                    Watching blood,me watch Bristol City regular,my son play for their academy so wi get tickets for their home games.

So wait, whats wrong with Frank Sinclaire as a defender? The man obvioisly must have done something right in his career. Being the most expensive defender at Chelsea at one point cant be a fluke. And he's had many a good game for Jamaica as well, despite the few OGs here and there.

Also, you will agree with me that most of our players who go overseas to play return to Jamaica better players, mainly because they play agaianst better players and teams on a weekly basis. Its against this background that "overseas" based players are seen as being better than the locals. Simoes will tell you that raw talent alone is not enough...experience is just as key. At the moment, there are no defenders in Jamaica with the experience of a Nyron Nosworthy or Frank Sinclaire. Defending agaisnt a striker in the NPL is far digfferent from defening agaianst Christiano Ronaldo in the EPL.
                      Last edited by Reggae-Fan; August 31, 2008, 08:07 AM.
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                        So wait, whats wrong with Frank Sinclaire as a defender? The man obvioisly must have done something right in his career. Being the most expensive defender at Chelsea at one point cant be a fluke. And he's had many a good game for Jamaica as well, despite the few OGs here and there.

Also, you will agree with me that most of our players who go overseas to play return to Jamaica better players, mainly because they play agaianst better players and teams on a weekly basis. Its against this background that "overseas" based players are seen as being better than the locals. Simoes will tell you that raw talent alone is not enough...experience is just as key. At the moment, there are no defenders in Jamaica with the experience of a Nyron Nosworthy or Frank Sinclaire. Defending agaisnt a striker in the NPL is far digfferent from defening agaianst Christiano Ronaldo in the EPL.
                        Well said,i dont think Simoes does things the conventional way by scouting and watching games, looking at inform players he seem to just stick with the players that he kwows regardless of their current form. I think the players who are based overseas are at a disadvantage because no matter how well they are playing its almost impossible for them to get back in the squad.

"Yuh watching or scouting for Simone ?......"

I hope you nah accuse the man of been a pimp

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                            Also, you will agree with me that most of our players who go overseas to play return to Jamaica better players, mainly because they play agaianst better players and teams on a weekly basis.
                            Never had a problem with those.

Mosiah,does jamaica send any of their coaches to watch the overseas based players?