btw - That CB not saying anything to Laza...

• btw - That CB not saying anything to Laza...

...any of our posters can tell why Laza did not continue in the same view as CB?

If he did not, was it CB who told him to not go down his (CB's route?

...or, if he did go down CB's route was it CB who suggested same?

------------

Now tell us all of CB either saying to Laza what Laza wanted to know?

...or of CB not telling Laza all Laza asked?

Just wondering how many here were privy to CB's and Laza's conversations during matches and outside of matches?

...in matches were they shouting their thoughts? ...suggested actions? ...what each was about to do?
    Just want to know what you all know!

WHY are we discussing CB and laza? can smaddy
    PLEASE tell mi?

WHY are we discussing CB and laza? can smaddy
      PLEASE tell mi?

...because it is being claimed by some posters that CB never gave Laza input he needed? ...and it was a deliberate attempt by CB to f@#$%$###k-up Laza and by extention, the REGGAE BOYZ, the REGGAE BOYZ fanz and Jamaica????

Seems like nonsense to me...but just on chance it may be truth, I am asking the 'know all about it' persons to let us know how they came to their truth?!

ok he did. what now?

Karl, who knows what was said or not said? None of us knows! And if CB himself come on the forum and tell us what happened, we still would not believe him!

I was the one who said that CB didn't make a suggestion to Laza about a change in that game. Am I allowed to rescind that statement? I was on the touchline during the game (in my Press bib) and saw Laza look to his bench and I also saw CB resting his head in his hands and watching the game. I thought it was apparent that Laza wanted a change and it was clear that at that point CB had no input in the eventual substitution - barring an elaborate system of eyebrow communication that I am not privy to - but I never suggested that CB deliberately attempted to have intercourse with the Boyz' chances of winning the game. However, none of us here - as knowledgeable as we are or despite how well we used to play as a schoolboy 25 years ago - are privy to the inner workings of the coaching staff of the JFF, and it is all water under the bridge at this point. So can we put the argument to rest please?
            Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Laza speaks enuff English to ask CB a question, so why not blame him? He was the head coach, no?

Yes, the best thing is to drop this crap because the most it can accomplish is some revisionist history, nothing more!

It's a pity I don't have any links for a press pass for this round of qualifications... (sigh...) I'll have to give my deep, insightful comments like most of the posters on here - from the stands or on TV. (Or from the realms of imagination!)
                Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

Karl, who knows what was said or not said? None of us knows! And if CB himself come on the forum and tell us what happened, we still would not believe him!
                  Yuh seit tuh!

Just my polite way of saying to the CB-haters...self-haters...that they should put up or shut the F@#$%^k up!

It is similar persons who claimed when Stephen Francis aired his plans on creating an Track Club and coaching same that he had not the expertise to do same. These same asses claimed Glen Miles could not produce wiorld class athletes. This after Glen had already produced world class athletes. In fact that self-hate is so ingrained that Steven Francis could not contain himself but called all the other Jamaica coaches at the Olympics not up to the job.

We are a sick bunch of m@#$%^%$#@ fu@#$%^kers!

Karl, whats up boss?

Regarding CB, I actually appreciate what the man did for Jamaica's football. but Simoes and Laza etc took it to another level. Carl simply didnt have the exposure he needed to be top class at international level.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                      Karl, whats up boss?

Regarding CB, I actually appreciate what the man did for Jamaica's football. but Simoes and Laza etc took it to another level. Carl simply didnt have the exposure he needed to be top class at international level.
                      It is just that I get really worked up when our people with no evidence to support same, knock others of our own. I cannot see the evidence to support the argument that CB was not up to the task. The record of his last go-round can certainly stand proudly besides any of those like Laza and Simoes. Sure he never took us to World Cups...but the comparison must be within 'like atmosphere'...like level of support. When that is taken into consideration - CB's record stand any damn test!

I am just as angry and turn a pitting eye on those of us who claim that 'nutten good innah JA' ...or nutten good comes out of JA argument...It would be the same thing if others start claiming you could not produce a TOP OF THE WORLD "Reggae BoyzSC web site"....or HL could not produce a TOP of The WORLD business of the type he is running? ...or Maurice Wilson cannot turn out TOP OF THE WORLD track athletes? Where would be the evidence to support such a claims?

That GC Foster is not capble of turning out good coaches? That our teacher training colleges that turned out "KC" Graham, Maurice Wilson, Hawthorne...tons of primary and secondary school heads of phy ed departments are not capable... many of these our products are being persued by US institutions? Where is the evidence to support such claims?

...even the numbers of us here on this forum who have had their base training at home...turn around and talk crap about our system being 'wutless'! Are those with this view claiming they are themselves products of a 'wutless' system and are thus themselves "crap"?

The whole damn silly line 'steams up my glasses'...and brings me near to 'popping' a blood vessel. It is as stupid and 'no brought-upsy' as Steven Francis' denying his own training and working as coach in Jamaica and terming like persons...like other coaches, 'no damn good' or however he termed it. Is he saying his years of studying 'the Jamaica way'...and his work in Jamaica was 'foolishness'...buck-up...or he learned nothing during the years he spent learning the trade/job of coaching in Jamaica? ...or is he such a fool as to think that he alone of all the coaches has the 'brains' to have learnt that 'the how of coaching'? Matters not which way Francis and people like Francis go...damn fool he is...damn fools they are for thinking that! ...and perhaps worse fool/fools for saying it!

One of the reasons we do not achieve more...is lack of faith in our fellow Jamaicans and ourselves! We need to lose that silliness. We need to accept that there is nothing we cannot do. ...and that, 'there is nothing we cannot do' is fact!

It was not so long ago we were all slaves...where do some get the gall to suggest that there are any among us that cannot, given the same chances, ...same circumstances...do as the 'best of/in world'? We need to cut the crap! There is nothing we cannot do!

When someone 'screws up' it is time to say so...and when we achieve, shout it out!

CB performed in this his last stint!

Carl, CB got abundant time to do his thing. he's been around jamaica football for about 20 years, and had one Caribben cup to show for it. Compare that with simoes achievements in the space of 4 years, and you will see why CB's acheivement looks insignificant.

Carl is a decent coach, one of the best we have produced, but he has his limitations. Unfortunately, coaches doent get 100 years to prove themselves....
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                          Carl, CB got abundant time to do his thing. he's been around jamaica football for about 20 years, and had one Caribben cup to show for it. Compare that with simoes achievements in the space of 4 years, and you will see why CB's acheivement looks insignificant.

Carl is a decent coach, one of the best we have produced, but he has his limitations. Unfortunately, coaches doent get 100 years to prove themselves....

The counter argument could go something like this - Simoes had achieved much with us...CB was on the right track! Therefore why the bad-mouthing of CB and particularly in light of Simoes' current assessment of himself on not being able to work with our best players, why use the occasion to 'cuss' CB and not examine Simoes' assessment of himself?

Why the putting aside of Simoes' confession and bring in the unrelated 'spotlight on CB'? Clearly it is a giving of Simoes a pass and using that pass to attempt to bury CB! Which fair person can see such a tact as fair or sensible? Could it be that the 'nutten good nuh cum fram yaard' expression of self-hate...pronouncemnt on self...after all is said, aren't the 'killers of CB' not products of yaard? Could this be unrefutable...out of own mounths...evidence of self-hate?