CB and the REGGAE BOYZ?

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
    That was the point. Why didnt he play for CB?
    I would have thought that was obvious?
    ...but since you asked, putting myself in any coach's shoe...a player is not used because, in the coach's opinion there were better options. You may not agree...but you can only have 1 person making the decision on who should play.

Have you ever noticed that I do not join in cussing any coach? Team performance or performances I may have a problem with...and I may even name my preference for player or players...and or position or positions played...but cuss the coach? Never!

Now players get it from me! They I can look on during play and see TEAM or anti-TEAM!

I asked a question that puzzled me - Why is it Simoes has a stated he has a problem getting maximum effort out of soem players CB got as Shorty would say, "FULL 100"?

btw - Go back and you will see that I made a comment that King's on-field actions last competitive match did not appear TEAM...and Simoes had me agreeing with leaving him off.

Now back to the question - Why is it Simoes has a problem getting "FULL 100" from players CB got "FULL 100"?!
    Last edited by Karl; August 29, 2008, 05:02 PM.

lower expectations/standards?

What was it about CB's methods that got his REGGAE BOYZ (locals and foreign professionals) often playing their heart out for him?

Anyone remembers how, for example, Marlon King worked and performed?
        I cannot remember a player who put in less than what seemed maximum effort? Does anyone remember any player putting less than maximim effort under CB's coaching?

Just asking!
        I cant see where people are coming from about players not giving a 100%,I've watched all the international games since Simoes took over except the Greneda game and as far as iam concerned everyone is giving their all.

Oma Cummings sum up things the best. Sounds like it is very simple under Simoes.

"If you come here for vacation, you can have the vacation and go home," said US-based newcomer Omar Cummings, repeating Simoes' warning. "But if you come here and you work hard to stay, then welcome."

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean.../sports12.html

It is your imagination.

Next..

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
              I'd even give Laza the edge over simoes if It was up to me to decide who coach the Boyz.
              Me too! Because Laza could develop a very good team in two days and Simoes a complain bout it.

unnuh need fi stop live inna di past,
                stop from memba when CB a ride horse.

Me too! Because Laza could develop a very good team in two days and Simoes a complain bout it.

A wanda iffen dem realli ova-stan wah yuh jus seh?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                    I cant see where people are coming from about players not giving a 100%,I've watched all the international games since Simoes took over except the Greneda game and as far as iam concerned everyone is giving their all.
                    Not everyone...Simoes said it!