CB and the REGGAE BOYZ?

• CB and the REGGAE BOYZ?

What was it about CB's methods that got his REGGAE BOYZ (locals and foreign professionals) often playing their heart out for him?

Anyone remembers how, for example, Marlon King worked and performed?
    I cannot remember a player who put in less than what seemed maximum effort? Does anyone remember any player putting less than maximim effort under CB's coaching?

Just asking!

Less than maximum effort?
    Perhaps, Omar Daley!

I'll never forget that WCQ game against the US with Lazaroni in charge when Laza had no idea who to take off the bench and CB just sat there looking on... he lost all his ratings from me then. Even I could have told him to put Teddy on with instructions to run at the US team which was looking rattled at the time and behind in the score as well. The result of that game is well documented.
      Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.

so wait, if the current crop of players not putting out 100% under Simoes, what make you think they would put out even 50% for Carl Brown?
        Last edited by Reggae-Fan; August 29, 2008, 02:41 PM.
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
          so wait, if the current crop of players not putting out 100% under Simoes, what make you think they would put out even 50% vs Carl Brown?
          You have it backwards. It is, why did they put out 100% under CB and are now not doing the same under Simoes? Do you have a problem remembering CB's tenue 'was' and Simoes' 'is'?

Originally posted by Keegan View Post
            I'll never forget that WCQ game against the US with Lazaroni in charge when Laza had no idea who to take off the bench and CB just sat there looking on.
            You can't blame CB for that! Lazaphonie had full control and wanted to do his thing. So he did. When you hear a coach sey him naw report to the TD you have a problem.

Carl Brown sat on the bench gazing. Any man who either say nothing or just deh deh as a puppet, should not be leading the Jamaica team at any level. If him never have any purpose him shouldn't be on the bench in the first place. Him and Boxhil is two clown.

As far as players not giving 100% for one but the other. There were players under Brown who did not give 100%, but kept getting picked. Same thing under Wendell.

he doesn't speak portuguese so....he couldn't tell lazaroni what to do....

What was it about CB's methods that got his REGGAE BOYZ (locals and foreign professionals) often playing their heart out for him?

Anyone remembers how, for example, Marlon King worked and performed?
                  I cannot remember a player who put in less than what seemed maximum effort? Does anyone remember any player putting less than maximim effort under CB's coaching?

Just asking!
                  Yep he did get Jermaine Hue to give 100%.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    Yep he did get Jermaine Hue to give 100%.
                    I do not remember Hue playing for CB. I could be wrong.

From my recollection, it was Simoes that got our players to qualify for 3 world cup finals at different levels. Are you saying the players qualified while not giving of their best? To suggest that our players are not giving their all under him is ridiculous. I just watched Rickets play perhaps his best game in a Rbz shirt the other day vs Canada.

for the 50 years that CB was in charge, he couldnt get the players to do anything, comitted or not.
                      President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

in fact, blame the player that turned over the ball late in the game to give away the tieing goal to the US. to blame a coach for a defensive error is ridiculous. Our Reggaeboyz played attractive football under Lazaroni. I'd even give Laza the edge over simoes if It was up to me to decide who coach the Boyz.

I do not remember Hue playing for CB. I could be wrong.
                          That was the point. Why didnt he play for CB?

Originally posted by Reggae-Fan View Post
                            From my recollection, it was Simoes that got our players to qualify for 3 world cup finals at different levels. Are you saying the players qualified while not giving of their best? To suggest that our players are not giving their all under him is ridiculous. I just watched Rickets play perhaps his best game in a Rbz shirt the other day vs Canada.

for the 50 years that CB was in charge, he couldnt get the players to do anything, comitted or not.
                            Now you are beign ridiculous! We are discussing this present crop of players from which Simoes selected his teams - friendlies & these World Cup Qualifiers - REGGAE BOYZ!

Jumping back to Simoes' first go round makes no sense! We are discussing how it is that these fellows...same bunch CB used...out of Simoes' own mouth...Simoes has told the world he has difficulty...he cannot get maximum effort?

I used the example of Marlon King and Omar Daley. King gave of his very best effort under CB. ...and I said, Omar Daley, perhaps, never gave maximum effort under CB.

maybe cb expect and accept LESS than what simoes is demanding? just