I am surprised that I don't see much comment on the New England vs Joe Public game last night. It was a very entertaining game. Joe Public completely dominated the game and cut the New England team to shreds. I was very impress with their TEAM play. They were purposefull and very fast. The NE team could not contain the likkle ****** bwoy with big chiney bump hairstyle. This kid was fast and very creative. Their right wing player was also very effective in putting in crosses from that side. Christopher Harvey played very well in defense also and so too was Woolery Wolfe.
That brings me to the other Jamaican on the team, Roen Nelson. I am glad that there is no call for him to join our national squad despite being the top scorer in their league. This man belly bigger than Lazie and Assasin combined. Maybe if we throw in Mosiah's belly too we can come up with his waist size. Aside from that, he cannot score a goal fe save him life. Joe Public should have finished that game with at least 6 goals had it not been for their point striker Roen Nelson. The man dash weh at least 4 clean,clear sitters. I was seriously wondering if NE paid him. An investigation needs to be launched. Immediately after being substituted in about the 65th minute, the player coming on for him scored Joe Public's second goal with his very first touch. The balls were flying into the 18 mainly from the right side all night and Mr. Nelson could not beat the goalkeeper from 8 yards out. He did not even get any of his many chances on target for the goalkeeper to work for his money. Actually the goalie could have turned his back and taken a dump right there with Mr. Nelson standing in front of his goal with ball - he still wouldn't score.
The Joe Public players had excellent first touches and off -the-ball movement. I was even more impressed with the condition of the field - albeit, artifical. The bounce was perfect. Actually it was less bouncy than the one I saw at the BMO field in Toronto. I envy the Trinis for their facilities. You could see the obvious technical superiority of having the field. Jamaica needs to invest in 2 or 3 of those fields. The lighting was good also the camera angles. The only negative was the noise level from the home fans. There was none!!! The only cheer I heard was from Jamaican supporters cussing out the ref which the mike picked up. One would believe that the match was being played in a cemetary.
Overall, Joe Public would really kick themselves if they go out after the return leg because they should have gone into that game with a 6 goal cushion. Those damn Jamaicans always want to **************** up a good Trini party.
That brings me to the other Jamaican on the team, Roen Nelson. I am glad that there is no call for him to join our national squad despite being the top scorer in their league. This man belly bigger than Lazie and Assasin combined. Maybe if we throw in Mosiah's belly too we can come up with his waist size. Aside from that, he cannot score a goal fe save him life. Joe Public should have finished that game with at least 6 goals had it not been for their point striker Roen Nelson. The man dash weh at least 4 clean,clear sitters. I was seriously wondering if NE paid him. An investigation needs to be launched. Immediately after being substituted in about the 65th minute, the player coming on for him scored Joe Public's second goal with his very first touch. The balls were flying into the 18 mainly from the right side all night and Mr. Nelson could not beat the goalkeeper from 8 yards out. He did not even get any of his many chances on target for the goalkeeper to work for his money. Actually the goalie could have turned his back and taken a dump right there with Mr. Nelson standing in front of his goal with ball - he still wouldn't score.
The Joe Public players had excellent first touches and off -the-ball movement. I was even more impressed with the condition of the field - albeit, artifical. The bounce was perfect. Actually it was less bouncy than the one I saw at the BMO field in Toronto. I envy the Trinis for their facilities. You could see the obvious technical superiority of having the field. Jamaica needs to invest in 2 or 3 of those fields. The lighting was good also the camera angles. The only negative was the noise level from the home fans. There was none!!! The only cheer I heard was from Jamaican supporters cussing out the ref which the mike picked up. One would believe that the match was being played in a cemetary.
Overall, Joe Public would really kick themselves if they go out after the return leg because they should have gone into that game with a 6 goal cushion. Those damn Jamaicans always want to **************** up a good Trini party.