Home Base or Foriegn Base(the big debate)

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Culture you miss the point, the coach never say the man dem no run hard fi Jamaica, him say him no have enough time with the baller dem weh a play a foreign. I'm saying if you a Sven,Dunga or Capello you have the same problem so dont use that as excuse.
    DANNY! Yours are the same attitude the man is leaving out of the team. Try and understand that before you go any further.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
      yeah mi read it still...that's what mi basing my argument off...the man know what him doing...he is fielding a team that is playing with a lot more pride than usual...that is the vehicle he is trying to use throughout this qualification...the man is a master motivater...trust me...him know wah him a do
      If i had read the Gleaner earlier i wouldn't have started the thread, now he has come out and clarified is policy then i haven't got a problem with what he is trying to do. I was just concerned about the fact that the youth them work hard fi get a contract a foreign and then they are not given the chance to fulfill their dream of playing world cup ball.

Yes I want to see the big baller them inna the team, but I see instead a team that is playing with pride and the right attitude.
        We now have a TEAM that is better than any King, Red Peas or Stoke Henry as an individual.

zeen...mi see weh you a come from...mi have a funny feeling say we gwen beat Mexico 2-1 or draw wid them 2-2...

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
            zeen...mi see weh you a come from...mi have a funny feeling say we gwen beat Mexico 2-1 or draw wid them 2-2...
            Right now Jamaica deh pon a high since Usain rip up the place, the baller dem will just carry that on. I think we should go all out attack fi try and get the win.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
              Andy was considered because he told the press that he would be happy to return to international ball if the coach saw a need for him.
              Didn't he leave the team high and dry? When has Marlon King ever said he does not want to play for jamaica?

You are implying a team with the inclusion of those players will lack that pride..., that is merely an assertion. When Burton first started playing for the Boyz, the team was booming with pride.
                The exclusion of players based on fallacious reasoning is counter-productive.

Blessed
                Last edited by Rockman; August 27, 2008, 09:46 AM.

When him tell everybody bout dem mumma? Allegedly?

Yuh live a England, Dunny?

When him tell everybody bout dem mumma? Allegedly?
                      He may have told dem bout dem mumma but he never ever quit the team like ANDY "BRUCK POCKET" WILLIAMS did