Home Base or Foriegn Base(the big debate)

• Home Base or Foriegn Base(the big debate)

Looking at Simoes selection policy for the World Cup Qualifiers it seems as if he is penalising the ballers for being successful.The dream of any young aspiring footballer is to earn a good living from the game and represent their country in the world cup,for the home base players their dream is to play proffesional football for the biggest club possible.The previous administration was given a slating for experimenting and trying to develope the home grown youngsters one of mr Burrell's first statement was that the coach would always select the strongest squad possible.The last squad selected didn't contain players like D.Stewart(QPR),J.Johnson(S.Wednesday)R.Fuller(stok e) to name a few.What if Austin,Jermaine Taylor,Evan Taylor,Hue,Moodie were plying their trade in Europe would they be excluded?.I Cant agree with Simoes excuse that he cant get enough time to instill is philsophy on the on the squad,the 20/8/08 was a day when virtually every country were playin international's, so every coach had the same problem these footballers play proffesional football week in week out so surely it aint gonna be that difficult to deliver what the coach wants.For The Reggae Boyz to be taken seriously and start climbing up that FIFA ladder we need our best players on board to help the Austin's and the Taylors to develop.My advice to the current administration is to stop penalising our players for being successful. No other country in the world do it,not even the mighty Brasil.

Play the man dem that wear their heart on their sleeves...it is as simple as that...it doesn't matter where you play your club football. However, the man playing at the big club should be an over all better player than the local players (common wisdom should dictate that), but that is not the case for most players. If Jermaine Taylor is playing his heart out and leaving it on the field while J.J. just come give you a one good run and that's it...why play J.J...because he plays for a "good team". If Ricardo Fuller is being seen as the Thierry Henry for Stoke (I have seen an article with that quote) but he is missing a million sitters for Jamaica while a next little man a put away his chances...why play Fuller...because he is "Stoke's Henry"...ball nuh play pon paper ball play inna stadium pon grass

lawks of his mercy! is whey yuh get dis from now, bredren?

I am concerned about the 75% caps for your national team thingy.

Yep, in more ways than one I see the problem Smioes faces. But as the old adage goes: There is no I in T.E.A.M.

The pro players need to understand that when they come to play for yard they have to leave all the attitude, complex, wealthier-than-thou lift of the head, and disrespect on the airplane. Don't bring those things with them to camp. They come to be a part of the team, not to coach and not to question The Prof's system.

I myself bringle sometimes when I see a couple fo my favourite players invited just to warm the bench but that's the nature of the game - only 11 can start and only three will get substituted into the game. The bottom line is that you either want to be a part of this or you don't.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
            The bottom line is that you either want to be a part of this or you don't.
            So wha ANDY WILLIAMS a get call fah?

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
              Play the man dem that wear their heart on their sleeves...it is as simple as that...it doesn't matter where you play your club football. However, the man playing at the big club should be an over all better player than the local players (common wisdom should dictate that), but that is not the case for most players. If Jermaine Taylor is playing his heart out and leaving it on the field while J.J. just come give you a one good run and that's it...why play J.J...because he plays for a "good team". If Ricardo Fuller is being seen as the Thierry Henry for Stoke (I have seen an article with that quote) but he is missing a million sitters for Jamaica while a next little man a put away his chances...why play Fuller...because he is "Stoke's Henry"...ball nuh play pon paper ball play inna stadium pon grass
              Culture you miss the point, the coach never say the man dem no run hard fi Jamaica, him say him no have enough time with the baller dem weh a play a foreign. I'm saying if you a Sven,Dunga or Capello you have the same problem so dont use that as excuse.

Andy was considered because he told the press that he would be happy to return to international ball if the coach saw a need for him.
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

so you want Simoes come out and publicly chastise the man dem...that will create a rift with his players and the supporters who are paying him...just like what did happen with Boyd...him can't afford that this time around. To me it is as plain as day...what is so hard to say, "Marlon King today I want to play true counter attacking football, you are going to be the lone striker, please put pressure on the defense...try to make good of your one chance." It took me 2 minutes to type that...it won't take a day to implement that thought process in any baller head...but Burton did get the picture and do that, Shelton did humble himself and know say him might nuh get nuh game....base off recent reports how would King react to that....just cool man Dunny it nuh that hard at all

Me never see Marlon King have a bad game fi Jamaica,i dont think he is left out because of is performances must be something else.All me can seh a hell and powder house if things start go wrong

same thing mi know say nuff man a build nine night fi Simoes already...but a so it go when some man baller don't get pick...mi did say the same thing when him drop the Pearl...so tell me something what you gwen say if we draw wid Mexico 2-2 (my prediction) or we beat them...the one bag a foreign man dem woulda gwan better?

Me cant see Jamaica get beat no matter what team Simoes put out Jamaica is on a high at the moment.Culture have you read the gleaner today?I just read it i feel a lot better. Simoes as clarified this foreign baller issue.

yeah mi read it still...that's what mi basing my argument off...the man know what him doing...he is fielding a team that is playing with a lot more pride than usual...that is the vehicle he is trying to use throughout this qualification...the man is a master motivater...trust me...him know wah him a do

but there is "M" and "E"..... anyway mi get yuh!

he wants to be a part?!! just a wild guess on my part....