Nosworthy cant be ignored

Don Man, since yuh put it suh, mi wi tekki! Let me say I understand Simoes' situation afta readin your post.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

You miss the point.
      It's not about being good enough. He probably is.. along with dozens more in England who are eligible but have no background in Jamaican football or may not even have visited the country. Even if the player was invited earlier in the year... how much time would he have spent in the country? How many competitive games would he have played?... minimal.. and not enough to be up to speed and trusted.
      Would his club support him playing in Jamaica outside sanctioned dates? This is a much more complicated issue than you seem to realize.

It's about building a defensive system which happens best by practicing especially in match conditions over many months.
      Simoes does not have the luxury of time to develop that with new players unfamiliar with Jamaican conditions, Concacaf conditions, Jamaican players or his defensive and systems and philosophy... This is true especially because it involves the defensive department... attacking players..yes... safer to experiment there.

Notice that all of the so called UB40s selected now either grew up in Jamaica or have been playing for us for years (Burton).
      They can fly in a few days before qualifiers and fit in readily because of this background.
      Chances are Nosworthy and others like him either can't or it's unwise to experiment with such options when we are actively in qualifiers.
      These guys are proffessional footballers playing a descent level of football every week, they should be able to adapt to any given situation.

One of the things that makes Keane a good manager is his keen eyes for talent.
        My thing is Ricketts would appreciate a defender that takes the load off him,that coupled with having decent wingbacks and a stellar midfielder (Austin) should do.
        I am known for encouraging the inclusion of local players as opposed to foreign based players, Nyron would make that much of a difference in having a really strong squad, hence his inclusion is desired.

Blessed