Nosworthy cant be ignored

• Nosworthy cant be ignored

Another exellent performance from Nyron Nosworthy at the heart of the Sunderland defence help to give his team a rare away victory at White Hart
    Lane.Nosworthy cant be ignored any longer.

Tottenham 1 - 2 Sunderland.

Fully agreed with your assessment of Noseworthy's game

Saw it myself and I concur.
    "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Simoes nuh rate him. . .
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
        Saw it myself and I concur.
        The man is one of the most consistent centre back in the EPL, would love to see him in the Reggae Boyz colours.

Simoes nuh rate him. . .
          Maybe mr Simoes dont watch the EPL

The man dem no understand, yuh nuh see the england man them understand how much potential the youth have, he is getting called for England, his manager told him he needs to chill on the Jakan biz. the same thing happen with Ashley Young, we have to be more aggreesive (JFF needs to have a specific England recruiting strategy) getting these youths called and locked in asap if we want to look at them later, once they show real potential it is tough to turn back the call for England.

He seems to have a knack to be a the right place, it has everything to do with superb positioning. Very good with his head, and a good ball handler;a few times he was sandwiched and came out on top.
              He made some significant plays deep in his opponents' half and had to make a speedy transition to defense, which he had no problem doing. He is extremely fit and fast.

Blessed

Tilla, it's not only Simoes who doesn't rate Nuggsy.

Mosiah too don't, and he stated it here clearly some days ago. I have no problem with Mo's views though, because it's all about what we are looking for in a player and what we see. Many here rate Claude Davis and say he is our best defender, while I go Unnnnhhhh!!!! Claude???

But I digress as this response isn't about Claude. It's Nuggsy all the way and I think The Prof needs to take a more comprehensive look at him and make a rational decision. Nuggsy has been playing very well against EPL forwards for the past two years. His first choice of international jersey is The ReggaeBoyz but if Simoes continues to ignore him I wouldn't be surprised if he gives up and accept an England call.
                "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                  The man dem no understand, yuh nuh see the england man them understand how much potential the youth have, he is getting called for England, his manager told him he needs to chill on the Jakan biz. the same thing happen with Ashley Young, we have to be more aggreesive (JFF needs to have a specific England recruiting strategy) getting these youths called and locked in asap if we want to look at them later, once they show real potential it is tough to turn back the call for England.
                  I would be surprised if he gets an England call. England have a lot of very good centre backs and from my experience it is rare for a player who haven't represented England at under 17 to under 21 to play for the senior team.

England wants to win, if Nyron continues...,assume he will.

Blessed

Dunny: It has been a long time since I have been calling for this youth, well before you started posting on this forum. Check my post sometime ago Letter To Coach Bora.

Nosworthy would have had a better chance under Bora than Simoes.
                      We can only wait and see what he will do, as I think Nugsy would be a good addition to the team myself.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Dunny: It has been a long time since I have been calling for this youth, well before you started posting on this forum. Check my post sometime ago Letter To Coach Bora.

Nosworthy would have had a better chance under Bora than Simoes.
                        We can only wait and see what he will do, as I think Nugsy would be a good addition to the team myself.
                        Jamaica have an exellent opportunity of going to the 2010 world cup. we have never had so many good players to choose from, i firmly beleive that with the players available to us we have the makings of being the best team in CANCACAF.The JFF and Simoes need to get their act together and grab the opportunity.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Yuh a waste yuh time Stonigut, yuh tink a know mi a ell de ites dem dat de man a wait pon im inglan call. But dem tink sey a dem alone kno talent. As far as dem concern Simoes blind, deaf, and dumb fi guh a inglan and identify "forty+" players and Nosworthy not in de group. Yeah mon Simoes guh dig up Simon Ford and cut im eye pass Nosworthy. Unuh innah denial and de sooner unuh realize it de sooner unuh gwine get off dis Nosworthy campaign.

Message to de ites. DE MAN NUH WAAN PLAY FI YARD!!!!

I for one iis not on the Nosworthy band wagon....he is a good defender but his addition to me will not improvve our backline that much...

Brush, Nosworthy stated categorically that he only wants to play for Jamaica; not England!
                              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011