Nosworthy cant be ignored

Message to de ites. DE MAN NUH WAAN PLAY FI YARD!!!!
    What are you saying here Brush? What else do you want the man to do? The man came out and stated his interest in playing for Jamaica when he was not even on the radar for England. He cannot pick himself, but can only state his interest. It is up to Simoes and the JFF to make it happen.

To say dem man deh nuh want play for Jamaica is suggesting that he is holding out for a call from England.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nice quote from Nugssy

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/interact...sp?page=forum2
      "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
        Brush, Nosworthy stated categorically that he only wants to play for Jamaica; not England!
        When did he come flat out and say that he did not want to represent England?

What are you saying here Brush? What else do you want the man to do? The man came out and stated his interest in playing for Jamaica when he was not even on the radar for England. He cannot pick himself, but can only state his interest. It is up to Simoes and the JFF to make it happen.

To say dem man deh nuh want play for Jamaica is suggesting that he is holding out for a call from England.
          Mi naw suggest it my youth, mi ah tell unuh sey de man a holdout for ingland. Yuh rite,Tilla, de man did show a interest in the ReggaeBoyz before Sunderland fans and their Chairman started the "Nuggsy for England" chants.

Mi waan unuh follow mi reasoning. First, Simoes lef Yard guh a ingland and state dat im identify 40+ players. Simoes then come and stated that a few that he was looking at may not work out because one player stated that he is no longer interested in international ball(most likely Lisbie). He continued by stating that another prospect told him that he wanted to look at his options, i.e. England. Now at around this time the "Nuggsy for England" campaign started. Simoes stated that he told the unnamed player, ok we'll give you a look when you can commit to us 100%.

I find it hard to believe that Simoes can go to England and identify 40+ players and in that 40 he brought back a center half such as Simon Ford and not Nyron Nosworthy. I may be wrong but I doubt it. Nyron Nosworthy had a change of heart after his name started swirling around the Three Lions jersey.

Now the JFF and Simoes will not come out and state categorically that the young man put us on hold because they want to leave the door open for him. Of course if I was Simoes or the JFF the door would have been slammed shut after his retractions. As I have said before, mi nuh haffi be yuh first but when mi step to yuh an yuh tell mi sey mi fi wait fi see if yuh dream guy a guh step to yuh first before yuh commit, den mi a guh tell yuh fi step.

jusmy2cents

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
            I for one iis not on the Nosworthy band wagon....he is a good defender but his addition to me will not improvve our backline that much...
            I watched a few games with him last year and he is inconsistent. One day he is a world beater and the next you have to scratch your head and wonder how he is playing in the prem. A number of sportscaster has suggested that he is not EPL qualilty.

Brush, Nuggsy said this last year. He was asked: "would you like to play for England one day?" He then answered: "No, it's Jamaica for me hands down!"

What more must the yute say? Granted he was called before (I think for the Ghana game), but an injury ruled him out at the last moment.

Now, your hypothesis about Simoes claiming that a player is holding out for an England call up does not logically represent a player who stated in no uncertain terms that he does not want to play for England and that it's Jamaica for him hands down. Until someone can show me where Nuggsy says he has changed his mind and is now awaiting an England call, all the hypothesis, suppositions and pretty deductions are pure conjecture.
              "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Brush, Nuggsy said this last year. He was asked: "would you like to play for England one day?" He then answered: "No, it's Jamaica for me hands down!"

What more must the yute say? Granted he was called before (I think for the Ghana game), but an injury ruled him out at the last moment.

Now, your hypothesis about Simoes claiming that a player is holding out for an England call up does not logically represent a player who stated in no uncertain terms that he does not want to play for England and that it's Jamaica for him hands down. Until someone can show me where Nuggsy says he has changed his mind and is now awaiting an England call, all the hypothesis, suppositions and pretty deductions are pure conjecture.
                sorry fi but in a unu conversation.Nuggsy ano fool him know se him have no chance a playing for England so me no see how he would be sitting there waiting on England call, when England got about 12 defenders in front of him.

Hopefully we will see him in the squad for September 6 vs Los TriColores!

He has two things going for him:
                  1) He came out and stated that he wants to play for Jamaica.
                  2) He is playing in one of the world's best league against some of the world's best players.

Hopefully we will see him in the squad for September 6 vs Los TriColores!

He has two things going for him:
                    1) He came out and stated that he wants to play for Jamaica.
                    2) He is playing in one of the world's best league against some of the world's best players.
                    i really hope so, i also want to see Stew peas,Marlon King and Fuller in that squad.

he might not be good enough to play for them but he might be good enough for them not to want to play AGAINST him...

Nugsy might be good enough but him have to be ready to come on sit pon Simoes bench at first until he learn the system. For Simoes the system comes first and a dat the man a put in place.

While I think other players can make the side I am very satisfied in what the coach is doing.

If one of our veteran ballers nuh mek the side, do we really know that dem don't want to listen to Simoes, or dem just don't fit the system. Nuff assumptions being made on the forum, and some of us just might be guessing.

Also take in consideration that Rene love youths more than the older players. Look how many under 20 players in his squad. Not really very common for othe coaches

Haven't seen him enuff to state whether I rate him or not. Can't quite remember saying all that. But one thing is certain, I am not going to beg some UB40 to play for us. I am on record as opposing the insertion of these UB40s to the team so-suh-suh!

And now that it's known that England has it's eyes on him, what next? Is he going to choose Jamaica over England? I can bet good money that Simoes invited him but he was waiting for the England call up.

I say FORGET NOSWORTHY and move the hell on!

We nah fi forget him but wcan move on.

I think he is a good player but knowing Simoes everybody have to dedicate themselves and work for their place. That includes Ricardo Fuller, Claude Davis, Stew Peas, Bigga, King as well. Win lose or draw Simoes is a team man