We nuh need any Sturridge on any team. Them boy deh want special treatment. Him fi gweh.
New camp for local Boyz
My starting team against Mexico
Ricketts in goal.
Tyrone Marshall - Right back
Pepe and Jermaine Taylor - central defenders
Bibi - left back because we do not have anybody yet
Midfield - Richard Austin, Evan Taylor and Demar Phillips.
Strikers - Fuller ,Cummings and Burton.
Cummings and Burton use to run them heart out both ways.
unleash Shelton,Andy Williams and Khari Stephenson for at least 20 minutes of 2 way running.
who a go mek the offensive true pass and lead the midfield?
You have to start either Andy or Hue.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Dunny View PostStill got some heritage,to be honest i dont agree with having too many people weh no born a yard into the set up, we have got enough talent in Jamaica we just need to develope that talent.
Did anybody see how Giovanni run round him 2 time as he came off the bench for Tottenham (Mexico have bout 4 more a dem man deh a come).
Dunny points out that Nuggsy is playing against some of the best players in the world every weekend or midweek in the EPL. It takes special ability to keep up in a league like that than it does to play in League 1 or Jamaica's NPL.
If you can point one defender in our national squad who could walk into the Sunderland side and hold his own against Ronaldo, Fuller, Garrard, Anelka, Torres, Barbatov, etc, etc, I will rest my case. Those types of players will make anyone look ordinary.
None of our current defenders really have the experience to really play at the highest level. We want to turn our backs on real experience and talent in order to support our local grown talent."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
is the son of Dean Sturridge."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
And Tilla you could get the 10 Best EPL defenders and no system in place and you still lose. When last England beat anybody convincingly in anything worthwhile?
I think Nugsy would make a difference but he also need time to understand his squad and teammates. You think he just suddenly got good at Sutherland?
Simoes is going the right thing by raising the standard in Jamaica. He is not using it for any excuse to exclude anybody, but if the standard don't improve in Ja we might as well write off world cup qualifiers.
As the man say it is either a system or a ptich patch team AS USUAL who don't understand their teammates or where they are suppose to be.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
No Kelly to the squad? It seems as if the player really does not have it anymore."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
No HV senior player as they are preparing for game next week. The only senior player from HV is Jermaine Taylor and that is because he may not be training with them as he wants to go back to St.Georges United.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Why H/V playing hard-ball with JT? I know it's business but sometimes you have to look at the circumstances and try to meet the player's wishes accordingly. I say give JT his transfer to Georges and then sign Andre Darby (Naggo Head) and/or Keithy Simpson (Cavalier)."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
JT now have all the caps he need and esposure against good team so I don't think HV want to let go their prize investment when them coulda make a few hundred pounds.
But anyway Taylor was the one who signed his contract and HV have a right, but to please everybody maybe a loan move would be best or if not an improved contract because his grouse is he has to travel so far and gas price etc. gone up.
They signed him when he was promising and now he is a national staple so I think he is saying give me some more or mi a go home. I could be wrong still, it is just my gut feeling and nothing else.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well then Sass, a loan should do the trick. If Juredini and Co. are actually worried about their investment in JT, loan the player to Georges and they will still own the rights in case of an overseas transfer. The way it's boiling down now, an acrimonious situation could fester."The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011