New camp for local Boyz

How many managers you know is willing to spend at least 1 million pounds on a player that is over 32 years old, unproven internationally (by their standards) and not carrying an international pull to fill the seat to a contract....good try

mi nuh think say you right...the best center half...based on couple games...come on man mi can give you so many examples of the flip side. I hate to keep bringing it up...but in the 98 campaign Simoes did not try to bring in an international defender and we had the best defense in the region at that time hands down. You figet where Pepe was discovered...Olympic Gardens FC, and I think they were division 3 at the time. Just because one bredda that makes alot of money and plays in a top league say him want play fi Jamaica that mean say wi fi roll out the red carpet fi him. Not you per say but most people bawling fi Nosworthy and them get them wish and him come and Mexico pump up wi net bout 4 times most of them people gwen call fi Simoes resignation...bawl say wi midfield nuh good or say wi should a try harder fi get David James....and trust mi the whole a dem gwen wrong...Nosworthy has done nothing to impress me...he plays on a fit team that plays counter-attacking football which means that him will never be in a situation that he is constantly under pressure...but the little time he got called into action...apart from the high balls in the box he struggles...how many times unu see him trying to make a pass out of the defense without any pressure and gave up the ball today...I counted 3 times...do that gainst Mexico, Honduras or U.S. Unu need fi call a spade a spade and cut the foolishness

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
        How many managers you know is willing to spend at least 1 million pounds on a player that is over 32 years old, unproven internationally (by their standards) and not carrying an international pull to fill the seat to a contract....good try
        Pepe over ya a play ball long time, remember him played fi Hull when him was in a him prime, if he was special he would've gone on to play for a bigger club.

you realise who got called up from the 98 squad...and Bibi played decent out of everybody but he had that one big run against Japan...but he wasn't head and shoulders over everybody else. I beleive that Bolton took a risk on Bibi because he was extremely young and raw...so they could mould into the player they wanted on and off the field...that couldn't happen for Pepe because he was over the "green age" playing for a third world country that people saw at the time were a bunch of unprofessional players (apart from the international contingent) that were controlled by a little Brazilian with a big mouthstache. How many players you see top flight clubs sign that are over the ages of 21-23 that are from a "non-traditional football country" and have not generated a substantial amount of recognition from the world media. If you can name 5 players I will take back everything I said, apologize to you, and beg a kotch pon the Nosworthy band wagon...hell mi will even collect the wagon fare

mi nuh think say you right...the best center half...based on couple games...come on man mi can give you so many examples of the flip side. I hate to keep bringing it up...but in the 98 campaign Simoes did not try to bring in an international defender and we had the best defense in the region at that time hands down. You figet where Pepe was discovered...Olympic Gardens FC, and I think they were division 3 at the time. Just because one bredda that makes alot of money and plays in a top league say him want play fi Jamaica that mean say wi fi roll out the red carpet fi him. Not you per say but most people bawling fi Nosworthy and them get them wish and him come and Mexico pump up wi net bout 4 times most of them people gwen call fi Simoes resignation...bawl say wi midfield nuh good or say wi should a try harder fi get David James....and trust mi the whole a dem gwen wrong...Nosworthy has done nothing to impress me...he plays on a fit team that plays counter-attacking football which means that him will never be in a situation that he is constantly under pressure...but the little time he got called into action...apart from the high balls in the box he struggles...how many times unu see him trying to make a pass out of the defense without any pressure and gave up the ball today...I counted 3 times...do that gainst Mexico, Honduras or U.S. Unu need fi call a spade a spade and cut the foolishness
            Culture mi na dis Pepe,the man has been a stalwart for Jamaica, all i'm saying is that Nuggsy is good enough to be in a Jamaica's squad. Just finish watching match of the day on BBC and people like Alan Hansen and Mark Lawrenson who were great defenders a big up the youth. who am i to argue.

well hopefully him get him chance to prove me wrong so couple years from now we don't hear the "if him did play statement" but mi nuh listen wah dem man deh say...dem will say anything about anybody's one game and the next match their opinion will change...but if you think say the man good enough to improve our defence...mi can't argue with you bout that

Trust me on this one,i've been watching the youth closely since 2006 and him really made the step up from championship to premier football, if you look at the Sunderland team that got promotion 2 season ago is only 3 players still playing in the team and he is one of them. if he wasn't doing the business Roy Keane would've replaced him.

oh zeen....how fast is he...the little I see of him is he seems slow, and a lack of a solid first touch

He is fairly quick, he is strong and determined but i think his greatest strength is he reads the game well he always seem to be in the right position.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      I can't think of many players of Jamaican heritage who could get a call from England.
                      Hmm....Rio Ferdinand, Ashley Young, Michael Ricketts, Saul Cambell, Theo Walcott etc

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                        Hmm....Rio Ferdinand, Ashley Young, Michael Ricketts, Saul Cambell, Theo Walcott etc
                        Those players have already been called to England squads so I highly doubt those were the players Simoes was referring to when making his comments about players who were undecided.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                          Those players have already been called to England squads so I highly doubt those were the players Simoes was referring to when making his comments about players who were undecided.
                          Me, you did not qualify your statement as we have nuff yard man that rep. England. Frazier Cambell will probably be one of the next JA heritage players to rep England.

Originally posted by TheDread View Post
                            Me, you did not qualify your statement as we have nuff yard man that rep. England. Frazier Cambell will probably be one of the next JA heritage players to rep England.
                            I think you didn't read all of my post.

Simoes said that there was one or a couple players who wouldn't commit to the team because of England.

Then if that is the case, then we need not worry. His time will come.

Good points!