Yu'all can stay-deh jump-pup-an-dung bout the draw

• Yu'all can stay-deh jump-pup-an-dung bout the draw

Mexico and the USA did what they had to do to secure a WIN and gain 3 points!

For Jamaica, it's1 point gained but 2 points lost.

These 2 points lost right now seem insignificant.

It is not a pleasant experience to be depending on the outcome of other yteams to determine one's fate.

So i nat jump-pup-an-down bout no draw.

Win and I'll...

"That's all i have top say about that".
    --Forrest Gump

A draw in a foreign land = win for the visiting team. We need to win our home games to stand a chance.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

panicking arready?

3rd 'low.

why? usa won and dem not in our group! mi nuh get ih....

I am looking at your equation Jangle...

I am here wonderin': what does a win for the visiting team = ...[in a foreigh land].

Just brushing up on my logic.

Mexico took care of business at home...U.S. made good of their one chance and soaked up pressure on the road...we got a favorable result...Canada is on the backfoot, Honduras is no better or worst position than when they started...are you just setting up to say I told you so when it is all said and done...and we don't qualify...

HL in the last Q we tied EL Salavador 0-0 with fuller hitting the post .. if we won that game we would be through to the next round and most likely q over TT.. qualifying for the WC is a WAR not a battle.. we are tied for second now and still in good position for the second spot.

HL a win for the visiting team = automatic qualification
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I remember that clearly OJ.

The part i cant stand is when Jamaica becomes dependent on the outcome of other games to determine their fate...

Both the US and Mexico appear to have a winning attitude.
                    ( I have bad habit of having high expectations...).

Tilla will tell you that "winning should become a habit..."

Ieeeeeeeeee...!!!

Now that----- I like

I NEVER derive pleasure from the displeasure of others Culture Sound.

Not even from my enemies.

SIDEBAR:

Earlier i observed how 'some' got pleasure from the demise of the US relay team being disqualified...~sigh~
                        Last edited by HL; August 21, 2008, 03:44 PM.

oh zeen...so why find displeasure from a team that went out and get a pleasant result

I just told OJ a-while-ago that I have a problem of having high expectations.....

So although a draw MAY be ok, i see it as 2 lost points. Something that come back to haunt the team in later rounds. so the draw may be ok...but not too pleasant for me.

oh zeen I understand...you just came off a way still...my apologies