is it better to play mexico at stadium or at usain bolt

• is it better to play mexico at stadium or at usain bolt

stadium in trelawny. I think we should have the stadium rename to usain Bolt that day before the game and let the crowd come out in numbers.

even though there is no track.

?

dat mi a seh tuh... we just love fi name tings afta people widout rel thought...

them can make it out. All them need is some white lime

Sickko says that there are two of Bolt's former coaches (McNeil & Thorpe) leading the call for the name change at the stadium. Thorpe, Sickko further stated, even suggested that a statue of Bolt be erected at the stadium to also honour the young athlete.
          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

do that as soon as him career is over to honor him...them do that now...god forbid if him drop off form think about the backlash...me would a vote fi give him the recognition he deserves but leave the statue building, street/stadium naming for the day he retires...the man not even touch 25 yet....

The fans are too far from the action to intimidate the foreigners at stadium. I know the purists nuh like the Trelawny stadium due to it's layout.

Jamaica don't believe in honoring our sport stars. We don't value black people in that country and our contributions to the world.

In fact we are honored outside of Jamaica more than we are inside Jamaica.

Any other country where a young man smashed two world records on his way to two gold medals in the sprint double and in the process uplifting the Jamaica team and the Jamaica diaspora and country there would be NO DEBATE about his worth to the Island and the naming of a stadium would be a no brainer considering the fact that the stadium in question sits empty in the parish of the youth birth.

What happened to us as business people? We taught the world so how did we fall from grace so low?

These aren't even subjects for discussions they are no brainers. Have a yam festival in Trelawny, along with a concert and a globally broadcasted(via the internet) cermony for Bolt when you change the name and walla there you have your sports, eco, church etc tourism and brand Jamaica

we need to start using our left hand more to open up our right brain to speed our though process as right now its spiritual people time but we are getting left behind as we are moving away from our spirituality while white everyone else is moving towards it.(Yoga)

Everything is speeding up and if we don't start thinking faster then we are going to get left behind.

Use Bolt as an anchor to blow up our NPL too and buss it pon the internet
                WE don't have to continually kiss the USA @ass there is a world of cell phones out there ready to pay $1.99 a game for our things and our track and field championship.

We don't need to go through the USA, its time to wake up and face the new realities of the world. China has 1.3 Billion people and they are fast becoming affluent. The tide has shifted its time to cash in

We are poor because we THINK poor. Our MIND is what is holding us back

ITS OUR TIME!!!

why not veronica campbell or Marlene Ottey ... or Digicel Park..

Because Bolt has 3 world records in this olympics and renaming a white elephant in his honor will make national headlines the world over and kick start our sports tourism drive

Here is an excerpt from a news release on the internet and in daily papers all over the world

Triple world record holder and gold medalist Usain Bolt today garnered another accomplishment when the Stadium built in Trelawny for the cricket world cup was named in his honor.

Bolt was all smiles as he posed for a galaxy of international news media as Ras Aston Black, Rita Marley, the Jamaican Prime Minister, Butch Stewart, the minister of tourism and Ras Shatta(soon to be renamed Ausar) announced the launching of Jamaica into the global sports tourism market.

The stadium is now plans to host a invitational club football events with teams from Brazil, England, Spain, Mexico, South Africa China and the USA taking part.

Reports are that there is high interest by club teams the world over and youth teams as they seek to capture some of the "Jamaican magic" from the man of the Olympics Usain Bolt.

A reggae concert to be broadcasted around the world via the internet(to cell phones etc) at $3.99 featuring Bolt doing his now world famous "Nuh Linga" dance moves is also planned.

Proceeds from that concert goes to the "cry fi di youths foundation" uplift Jamaica plan for 14 reading and studying libraries and computer centers in every parish and using sports as a tool to provide surrogate fathers for boys from single parents household.

reports coming in is that the internet take from donations so far to this noble idea has topped $20 million US so far

rasta news (c)2008 All rights reserved

what is wrong with these people?
                    we not playing with them anymore, dem a talk bout man mad when a plan mi did up inna the hills a plan fi dem. How dem fi stop mi when a two side a mi brain mi a work offa pon fi dem one?

is it the WR or is it because we are waggonist and have short memories.

in all fairness "ausar" it's been a week .... let's see. OBG already put together a committee to se how best to honour the athletes..let's see nuh?