• So wha happen to all the Canadian superstar

and man that we have fi watch?

the lowly NPL players them hold them bigtime.

Every two day them man them a give another Canadian superstar that we have fi watch out for and how much better the are.

A good thing football nuh play pon paper. Unnu fi stop demoralise unnuself and maybe we never had 25 Adu last night but mi catch at least 5 a dem last night.

just cool nuh 'sass?!!!

yuh nuh know who wi roll!!???

mr assasin you could have singing a different tune ... your keeper ricketts MOM had an "off day" ... plus you all had 2 things going 1) canada has no "marlon king" or "stern john" type striker 2)dale mitchell

Canada play a jamaica NPL team IN Cananda.. dem nuh have no excuse...

Coulda and woulda all yuh want.

and man that we have fi watch?

the lowly NPL players them hold them bigtime.

Every two day them man them a give another Canadian superstar that we have fi watch out for and how much better the are.

A good thing football nuh play pon paper. Unnu fi stop demoralise unnuself and maybe we never had 25 Adu last night but mi catch at least 5 a dem last night.
          Simoes employed the perfect tactics against Canada, we were nice and compact only thing that was missing was a striker with real pace to cause them trouble, if we had fuller or shelton upfront we could've nicked it.

sass Deguzman mesmerized us.. Everyone left the stadium saying how the # 6 wicked..

Canada held at home

LARRY MILLSON
            From Thursday's Globe and Mail
            August 20, 2008 at 11:55 PM EDT

TORONTO — Oh, so close.
            A possible victory for the Canadian men's national soccer team slipped away last night on a corner kick that goalkeeper Pat Onstad knocked into his own net.
            The goal in the 52nd minute on a corner kick by Andrew Williams gave Jamaica a 1-1 draw in the opening game of World Cup qualifying before 21,978 at BMO Field.
            "I went up for it, but I just kind of collided with their player, and [I] got a hand on it, and I was already falling back and pushed it into the net, unfortunately," Onstad said, adding that he felt a tug on his left sleeve as he went for the ball.
            Canada's Ali Gerba battles for the ball with Jamaica's Jermaine Taylor, left, during the second half of their 2010 World Cup qualifier. (Mark Blinch/Reuters)

Related Articles

Recent

Related Information

"I'm not trying to make excuses," he said. "In my position, you make a mistake and it costs you a goal."
            Williams was given credit for the goal that offset one five minutes earlier from Julian de Guzman, who converted a header directed to him from Tomasz Radzinski in the 47th minute.
            Any chances Canada had from then on were stopped by Jamaican 'keeper Donovan Rickets, who made two saves in quick succession in the 71st minute and another in the 73rd.
            He tapped his chest as if his heart were fluttering in the 86th minute after a de Guzman shot skimmed the bar.
            "The goal against us was unfortunate," Canadian head coach Dale Mitchell said. "And I think there were chances to get the winner, but we didn't get it. We'll take our point and look forward to our next game against Honduras [Sept. 6 in Montreal]."
            Canada is in a qualifying group with Jamaica, Honduras and Mexico. The teams play each other home and away, with the top two teams advancing to the next round.
            "Teams go on the road to get a result," Mitchell said. "I think that's what Jamaica did. Their plan was to have everybody back behind the ball. We tried in the first half to play our soccer and there was nowhere for us to go.
            "In the second half, we started to play a little bit more direct and play some diagonal balls in behind, that's where the goal came. Because of that, we started to get some room underneath as well and then [de Guzman] got into the game even more so."
            It was a game plan the Jamaicans were pleased with.
            "We proved that [Jamaican athletes] are not only good at the 100 and 200 metres," Jamaican coach Rene Simoes quipped, a reference to Beijing Olympics sprint hero Usain Bolt.
            "When Canada plays at home, they don't press us," Simoes said. "So I hold the ball in back. … It forced them to move up. That was No. 1 — and another one was not to allow them to play counterattack."
            A least the draw was a better start to World Cup qualifying than Canada's previous two attempts, when it lost the first game, Mitchell said.
            "And I think it's the same start as we had in 1986, when we qualified," he said. "That's what we told the players after.
            "If we can play like that in the next five more games … I think we'll have a chance in every single game. I think the games will be close ones."
            It was the first World Cup qualifying match played in Toronto in eight years.
            In the past, when Canada has played international games in Toronto, it has been difficult to tell which was the home team because the support is always so good for the visitors.
            But regular supporters of Toronto FC of Major League Soccer had promised to do their best to create a pro-Canada atmosphere, and they did a good job of it.
            The dominant colour in the crowd was red last night, with a liberal sprinkling of Jamaica's yellow and green.
            The pockets of Jamaican supporters were in obvious good spirits, taking into account the Olympic success their country has had in the past week.

could? when last "could" kill a bird? .... cuba coulda beat t&t if dem did score 2 more and t&t 2 less!!

nyamdirt, yuh need vitamin supplement....all di dirt whey yuh de nyam deficient in vital minerals for brain development!!!!!!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                "I went up for it, but I just kind of collided with their player, and [i] got a hand on it, and I was already falling back and pushed it into the net, unfortunately," Onstad said, adding that he felt a tug on his left sleeve as he went for the ball.
                I will look for that "tug on the sleeve" when I return home. I guess he is saying a foul should have been called??!

And why him collide wid "their player" when the ball was not out there for him to go for it? Unless the "their player" was in the net!

Fool!

dunny yes you would like fuller attacking abilities but Deon overall team play made it possible. he extended or won every long ball.

could? when last "could" kill a bird? .... cuba coulda beat t&t if dem did score 2 more and t&t 2 less!!

nyamdirt, yuh need vitamin supplement....all di dirt whey yuh de nyam deficient in vital minerals for brain development!!!!!!
                    man count yuh blessing eh and be happy ...

we did and we were .... suh what?!

mi can't take nothing from deguzman. he had a very good second half. In the first half Canada had no idea what hit them, as Jamaica held them for 45 minutes and the no good NPL players gave themselves a fighting chance. Game open up and DeGuzman did his thing, DeRosario didn't play a bad second half but he was fustrated in the first. Ian Hume is the player who mad a difference for Canada.

What I am trying to say is this forum which is suppose to be a reggae boy forum gives no appreciation to their own and is just willing to buy in names and the idea that we can't win. The fact is our NPL players did very well. I am only sorry Simoes couldn't get two more games.

Also take into consideration it is the first many of these players playing on turf. Many people were waiting to start cussing Simoes and the NPL players this morning.

Big up Gamma cause you see it too.

him need fi check DeRosio cause a him mi see a pull down man.

hold on deh...check my prediction them too....please, and thank you

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              dunny yes you would like fuller attacking abilities but Deon overall team play made it possible. he extended or won every long ball.
                              Burton played his role very well. He may not have looked spectacular, but he did what he was supposed to do.......You hear that King!