SHOCK! Mexico 0 - 1 Honduras (Half)

• SHOCK! Mexico 0 - 1 Honduras (Half)

Honduras scored in the 38th minute from a direct free kick by Julio Cesar Leon from 25 yards out. His shot hit the underside of the crossbar near the left post and bounced down into the net.

Mexico dominated play except for three or four counterattacks by Honduras.

Mexico's best chances came in the 25th minute when a shot from the left corner of the 6-yard box dribbled through Honduras' goalkeeper at the left post, but into the outside of the net. Just before halftime, Mexico headed a corner kick off the post.

Honduras has two yellow cards to one for Mexico.

Mexico going come back and win 3-1

This is a very exciting game..Honduras looks really really good
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

Mex 2-1 Hon now. Mexico just had a third goal called back. They are all over Honduras
        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Final: Mexico 2 Honduras 1
          "We're not getting our butts kicked." Lauryn Williams on the U.S.-Jamaica rivalry.

Honduras got ROBBED. That 2nd goal should have been ruled as offside. Almshouse.

Mexico winning that game was ideal result for us. woukd have been better if the third goal Mexico scored was not called back. I dont really know why it was disallowed, looked like a legitimate goal to me. Honduras will go to Canada next month hungry for points...a 1-1 tie would be good for us...coupled with us getting a good result vs Mexico in Kingston.
              President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

how you get that to be offside...when the ball was kicked from the free kick Blanco was in an onside position...the Mexican that tried to head the ball missed...and that is the only way Blanco could have been judged off-side..

Poor goalkeeping was to blame for Honduras giving up the 2nd goal to Mexico.

Shame. I would have loved to see the Hondurans steal a point there.

Originally posted by Culture Sound View Post
                    how you get that to be offside...when the ball was kicked from the free kick Blanco was in an onside position...the Mexican that tried to head the ball missed...and that is the only way Blanco could have been judged off-side..
                    Really? Sorry ... apparently something was wrong with my feed ... Blanco was offside.

check yuh rules again boss...