Mission Accomplished!

• Mission Accomplished!

all who cuss off Simoes, bawl say Goodison shouldn't play (him save a goal), want see the bag a foreign man dem inna the thing....come step pon the soap box and address the forumn...

Yuh Nuh!!
      Me naaaw goh lie!! Did not feel soh big bout de selection still!! But de main ting is ME AH JAMAICAN an me wi die ONE!!

Once yuh name Jamaica me ah goh support nuh mattah wah, me might cuss BUT me ah goh SUPPORT!!

Good result. I have to give it to Ricketts, but he handled himself well. Maybe the extended stay with the national side is paying dividends for him.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

No doubt we got what we wanted even though a full squad could have seriously hurt this Canadian team.

Yes, it is a good result. Looking forward to dussing out Mexico.

Good result. I have to give it to Ricketts, but he handled himself well. Maybe the extended stay with the national side is paying dividends for him.
              he was awesome up until 89 minute when he dropped that crossed ball...Goodison cleaned up the mess like a champ though.

honduras just score a free kick from about 35 yards

by Julius Cesar leon # 10
                "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Congrats to the boyz and Simoes!
                  Ian did well to keep the score level, and of course Ricketts was sensational or else.....
                  We do have the advantage..

Blessed

Blessed

Blessed

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                    by Julius Cesar leon # 10
                    didnt want that...only we should be getting points off of Mexico. lets see how mexico responds.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                      Yes, it is a good result. Looking forward to dussing out Mexico.
                      Mexico 0 Honduras 1. De Leon score from a free kick.

boy if mexico lorse to honmduras the pressure would be on JA in kingston...

Good performance overall,we defended well.I thought Pepe Goodison marshalled the defence really well.Deon had an average game, could've held up the ball better,when Shelton came on he started to stretch the Canadian defence, in hindsight Shelton should've started the game instead of Deon but overall it was a good performance.

no that wouldn't put any pressure on us...the most pressure will be on Canada...the pressure will be the same on us regardless of the situation or the opponent, we have to take care of home field...Mexico is going to at least draw with Honduras...but if them lose all we have to do is get good results against Honduras in both games and beat Canada inna our back yard...mek the rest take care of itself. It will only be the second game in the group, remember nuff people never expect we to do anything...

Just came from the game and all and all the boys did well against a very good Canadian side. First the atmoshphere at BMO field was great and the Yellow Green and Gold was out in support but surprisingly there was a very strong canadian crowd in the sell out stadium. Jamaica show great tactical discipline and organization and worked thier game plan efficiently. Defensively all 11 player played as a unit and were well drilled and executed well. Deon Burton had a tremendous game from a tactically point of view. He tackled he extended the ball when he had to and he held it up when he had to. I can see why he started! he did very well. Ricketts did well in goal although you can argue he could have gotten Julian Deguzman goal around the post but he more than made up for it with some timely saves. In all the them played well. I am concern about the right back woodbine who did not look the part and the # 14 Wolfe who worked hard and was tactically good but I think should be hard press to keep a spot in this team. Anyway good job to the fans and the players.. BTW JUlian Deguzman is a true general... he mesmerized the field.