Team vs Canada

its a 4-5-1 .. andy is playing midfield..

i'm not happy with the starting line. For one woodbine who is a left footed player, an ineperienced player, playing at right back. What happen to Omar daley, what we cant afford his plane fare. Daley gives u an attacking threat going forward, he can pop up with a goal out of nothing.Or is he playing left back with Gardener in the midfield. Garfield Reid better than Woodbine for sure.
      Why is J Taylor playing, Claude Davis as fully recovered.
      What happen to Khari Stephenson, is Evan Talyor that good.
      Woolery Wolfe? He must have improve in a short period of time, because he is average.
      Luton Shelton should be playing, but with the formation, u need someone to hold up the ball, King would have been the ideal man, but apparently the man nah no manners.
      All i can do is wish dem all the best, and hope for a miracle.

Come on Jamaica

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        wouldn't it better to start shelton as the lone striker over burton?
        Shelton will get his chance. He will have fresh legs when he comes on and will be even more deadly esp. with Hue and or Williams looking for him. I didn't like the side to start out with, but I can see the coaches strategy and he just might steal one from Canada.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
          wouldn't it better to start shelton as the lone striker over burton?
          The Michael "Wonder Boy" Owen type lone striker is no longer in vogue. The lone striker must now be a fighter - Rooney... - full of running to go forward and full of running to go BACK to help in defense.

Shelton is all about ME! To hell with TEAM! ...MY only way is FORWARD to score MY goals! Give ME the ball...and watch ME go FORWARD by MYSELF! To hell with TEAM!

...and when as most often happens I lose the ball get it to ME again...and again...and again... and again...and again...and if I score and you lose...den a wah! MI score an keep MI record looking good fi MI!

Luton just came in the day before the game and that is maybe why he isn't starting.

Waste of substitution.
              In light of the fact we have a largely untested defense coupled with Canada's so-called potent strikers, shouldn't we start our best forwards?
              Not to mention there is no Omar Daley.
              I am not worried, Simoes(hym better) MUST know what he is doing.

Blessed

He came in and didn't practise with the team. He may need the rest.
                Let us see how things work out.

eat some chicken nuggests and him criss!!!!!

Karl - yuh ever watch a movie name "Victory"? Give it a look someday... starring Stallone and Pele.
                    Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.