Team vs Canada

• Team vs Canada

Ricketts, Goodison, J Taylor, Gardner, Woodbine, E Taylor, Austin, Phillips, Wolfe, Williams and Burton.

mmmm?

Wolfe and Burton fi si dung. I have neva seen Wolfe play a good game... Hue should start ova Wolfe anyday
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

Originally posted by Mitty View Post
        Wolfe and Burton fi si dung. I have neva seen Wolfe play a good game... Hue should start ova Wolfe anyday
        Relax. the prof. going for a strong defensive posture and considering the players available it mek sense. Hue should see the field with enough time to work some magic.

Ricketts, Goodison, J Taylor, Gardner, Woodbine, E Taylor, Austin, Phillips, Wolfe, Williams and Burton.
          As a striker? Rene has flipped his wig.

I don't like the lineup. It should not be a surprise to see andy there given the role he had in the last friendly. Simoes is trying to use the midfielf to protect the defense.

If Goodison and Taylor do not hold up well, Simoes is going to be under significant pressure. If the team does well, full credit to him for sticking to his plans.

Hue and Shelton will play a big part in the game.

Woodbine, Demar, Bibi, Wolf all in the same lineup? Is a whole heap of one-left that.

Originally posted by Me View Post
              Woodbine, Demar, Bibi, Wolf all in the same lineup? Is a whole heap of one-left that.
              Any more than the one-rights we have all the time?

sigh

"I don't like the lineup. It should not be a surprise to see andy there given the role he had in the last friendly. Simoes is trying to use the midfielf to protect the defense"

Isn't that Simoes style? Use very active midfielders who can attack and come back and cover and use steady center halves? As oppose to using cane cutters.

Hope it work for him and us still.

Rene must be playing with one striker today.

All we need is a point today, and this lineup might be good enough for that.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                      I don't like the lineup. It should not be a surprise to see andy there given the role he had in the last friendly. Simoes is trying to use the midfielf to protect the defense.

If Goodison and Taylor do not hold up well, Simoes is going to be under significant pressure. If the team does well, full credit to him for sticking to his plans.

Hue and Shelton will play a big part in the game.

If the TEAM loses Simoes is a fraud? If it wins he is a genius?
                      I have never ceased to be amazed at this type...ahem! Let me reel myself in..."faulty reasoning"!

Oooh well!

My take - Simoes is 'right there'! He sees and knows who makes his TEAM...well into a TEAM...and who does not!
                      End of story!

The speculation on if this or that player was included the results would have been better has it flip side of it could have been not only worse...but MUCH WORSE!

To Simoes and his TEAM REGGAE BOYZ: Good luck! FORWARD!

Any more than the one-rights we have all the time?

sigh
                        Mosiah, why yu nuh move yourself. I am referring to the fact that if that is the lineup somebody going to be playing on the opposite side of where they normally play. Is like the olympics have you drunk.

ooh, touchy. is what? yuh bwoy MJ record get dust out?

Why announce the lineup this early before the game? Shouldn't we do a guessing game with the Canadians?

wouldn't it better to start shelton as the lone striker over burton?